We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, THAT'S IT”
Review of Finn's Beachside

Finn's Beachside
Ranked #29 of 62 Restaurants in Flagler Beach
Price range: US$4 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have past Finn's for years, but always being packed upstairs, we never stopped. We'll we did this time, not many people there. It's probably ok to go for a beer or burger, but I got the nachos with chicken and they were awful. The chicken tasted weird and the nacho cheese looked like melted Tonka trucks. They were awful, didn't even eat them for the most part. Maybe a fourth of them and stomach upset whole day. In this day and age, I don't know why restaurants can't just sprinkle shredded cheddar cheese on top. With the way people and groups go there to drinks they could up grade their food.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank delospoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2020

Food is average, service needs improvement. Sat upstairs and waited almost 30 minutes for a server to acknowledge us. We left, went to the Golden Lion ~ so glad we chose to leave.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Gammypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Tabitha behind the bar was friendly / and we enjoyed the company of the locals who gather for drinks and a good time

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank W9902NCsharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Great customer service, great food as always! Great views with the presence of dolphins swimming near the surfboarders. Live music was too loud for such a small space.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Wingman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

This is a two story facility with outdoor dining on 1st and 2nd floor. You definitely want to sit up top to watch the ocean. Menu, service and food is all typical tavern style so come for the view. Have a sandwich and a beer and enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 4JimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finn's Beachside also viewed

 

Been to Finn's Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.