We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Cute little store

The old school house is only small but it has been decorated well and mostly has products as... read more

Reviewed 19 April 2019
wendy1811027
,
Taupo, New Zealand
via mobile
Boutique and Stylish in an Iconic NZ Destination

What an amazing little boutique shop in an iconic part of New Zealand. Being from the North Island... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2020
Shmujo
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Read all 10 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We visited the Old School Gallery to look for an engagement gift after lunch at the Cardrona Hotel. Such a lovely artist working there, and so many things I wanted to buy. I got a lovely painting, and will also check out the items online too, as my understanding they can post to Australia. Definitely check it out as a range of gift/art ideas at affordable prices.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank 568taniaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Saw this gallery open while staying in the village so wandered in. So glad we did ! The artist is just the nicest person to talk to and her work so diverse.
So much to look at in such a small space and all so gorgeous from beautiful soaps to jewellery to prints & originals. Definite recommend a stop.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank AngelaTNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.