We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most amazing B & B we have ever been too, didn't...”
King bed and double spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King bed and double spa
Lakeside Cottage private lake in autumn View of Mt Dandenong from Lakeside Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
King bed and double spa
Lakeside Cottage private lake in autumn
View of Mt Dandenong from Lakeside Cottage
large bubbly spa for two overlooking courtyard
Lakeside Cottage entrance
Snuggle up together with log fire & 3D TV
Sunny conservative overlooking the gardens
Bedroom with full length mirrors
Lakeside Cottage perfect for honeymoons
Follow meandering garden paths to the gazebo on the lake
Simply perfect, soak in the sun & feed the ducks
Plenty of room in the conservatory
Perfect for brides to prepare & honeymoon nights
Feel like a princess at Lakeside Cottage
Wedding photos at Lakeside Cottage
Capture perfect wedding memories in photos at Lakeside Cottage
Share a glass of bubbly in the gazebo by the lake
Views of Melbourne from nearby Mt Dandenong lookout
Hundreds of roses in bloom Nov to June
Make a wish - Lakeside Cottage- Where Dreams Come True
Oval spa for two
White wisteria view form Lakeside Cottage in Nov
Take a tour to see the wombats at Healesville Sanctuary
Baby koala & mum at Healesville Sanctuary
Feed kangaroos at Healesville Sanctuary
Koala with baby at Healesville Sanctuary
Bridge and gazebo in lights
Echidna in the gardens
Generous breakfast provisions
RACV Tourism Finalist 2014
Ducks on the lake
Leather lounge and kitchenette
Recliner lounge and 55' 3D TV
Fresh baked bread
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilsyth, Maroondah, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, especially when you wanted to book next years anniversary here already. I know you appreciated the 12 noon checkout. As you arrived late after your wedding, you could at least make the most of a leisurely breakfast and some of the gardens before you needed to leave.

I have just planted 65 water lilies in the lake which I hope will be in flower next year for you to enjoy. I'll put in an order for some good weather too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ringwood East
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
So pleased you loved our piece of paradise. Yes, the gardens will only get better from now on with the blossom filling the gardens with colour. We will have new magnolia's and roses in flower for the first time this year. I like to have something new to see for our returning guests and this season it's definitely the lights on the bridge and gazebo. I have more surprises planned so stayed tuned for updates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
Great to hear you loved your stay. I know the ducks will be looking forward to seeing you again....and the bread you shared with them. We should have some little ones soon, and that's a real treat. Spring is a great time in the gardens with new life all around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing