We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa on Lake Marlin”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Marlin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Marlin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lake Marlin
View of the front of the villa with Lake Marlin appearing behind
Luxurious Villa on Lake Marlin
Views from the Queen bed in the Colonial Room, overlooking Lake Marlin
2nd en-suite Master Bedroom in Colonial theme - at night
View from the nook overlooking Lake Marlin
Your private swimming pool and views over Lake Marlin
Resident Lake Marlin wildlife
Bicycles for your enjoyment & exercise
The perfect combination. Camaro available to hire from most car hire companies
A typical Floridian sunset
Illuminated palm trees enjoying the sunset
Internally illuminated pool, perfect for warm evening dips
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Englewood, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dian G
1 review
“Villa on Lake Marlin”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was very nice. A little out of the way but everything was as expected. Pool was wonderful ! We really enjoyed our stay !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dp-trippe...
UK Crawley
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location and wonderful place to enjoy time with Family or Friends on your holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've stayed at quite a few places in the area and loved this place for a number of reasons.

The location is terrific, just off of the main highway, so has very easy acces and close to all the beaches and any of the supermarkets.
Wonderfull setting, right on the lake, so plenty of wildlife to look at whilst chilling out in the pool area.
Great pool for entertaining the kids when you just want to chill out, instead of going to the beach.
Spacious, we had 2 families of 4 staying at the place and the house is spread out enough, with enough bathrooms for everyone.
Clean tidy, goes without saying !
Ice cream parlour right at the end of the road, a winner if you have kids.
2 bikes which were good enough to cycle down to Boca grand via the trail which starts behind publix supermarket.

Thanks, and we look forward to coming back next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and adjacent lake.
Liked least: Mattress in king suite.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PawelS78
Huntley, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Vacation Villa”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a chance to spend fabulous week in this villa during 2015 Spring Break in March.
Villa had everything you need so we felt like we were in our own house rather than renting vacation property. Four bedrooms were plenty for 6 adults and 2 children (5&7yo, who shared bedroom). Everyone had their own space, and common areas such kitchen, living and dining room were big enough to accommodate entire family without people running into each other if they wanted to spend time on their own reading or just relaxing.
Villa was clean and ready for us when we arrived on scheduled date. Access to property was coordinated by owner with great detail so we had no trouble finding villa and getting in.
Kids (and adults) loved swimming pool so much they didn't want to go to the beach. With great weather and pool right at your back door we literally could've stayed in the villa at all the times. In addition to pool, everyone had blast fishing in the Lake Marlin right off our back yard.
Location of the villa is very convenient if you are looking for peaceful accommodations fairly close to grocery store and attractions. Walmart and Winn-Dixie were about 5mins drive. Englewood beach with restaurants 10-15mins drive.

I would definitively recommend Villa to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of villa and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,044
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing