We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House!”
Private Heated Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Pool
The Silver Palm grand entry Private dock for boating and fishing. Best fishing dock on the island!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Private Heated Pool
The Silver Palm grand entry
Private dock for boating and fishing. Best fishing dock on the island!
60' TV in Living Room
Upgraded Kitchen with granite coutertops
Grand master bedroom!
Master bedroom sitting area
Luxurious master bathroom!
Master bathroom with extra deep 6' jetted jacuzzi tub
Twin bedroom view 1
Large Screened Porch with Sitting Area and Dining Table
Sunrise off the dock!
Pristine white sand Palm Island beaches
Manatees swimming around the dock
Dock Redfish
Great dock Snook!!! Best fishing dock in the area!
Great job Karen on your FIRST Snook...and right off the dock at night!!!
Great Kayak Snook!
Dine pool side also
Double Fishing Kayak
3 Beach Bikes
Our Beloved Palm Island Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Englewood, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann M
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Fantastic House!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family has been vacationing on this island for many years, and this is truly one of the nicest homes we have ever rented. The furnishings are beautiful, and the kitchen was better equipped with baking dishes, storage containers, and utensils than any other we have seen. If you like to fish, the dock is fantastic! The owner of the house even met us when we arrived to give us some fishing pointers. We caught more and BIGGER fish than we ever had before. Lovely, lovely place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing from the dock and watching the dolphins play in the water.
Liked least: A reading lamp in the living room would great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri K
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
“There is no better property, beach or private island location as this!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I usually don't take the time to write a review, but feel compelled to do so as the owner of this property had once again exceeded our expectations! We had initially contacted Blake, the owner of this home through the recommendation of a friend who had recently enjoyed his stay at his property. It was a pleasure dealing with Blake as he was not only extremely helpful, but made us feel he was personally invested in insuring we had a memorable experience! Funny, once we arrived on the island, nothing could have prepared us for the jaw dropping beauty of the island, it's secluded beaches or how we would feel as we drove up to the most beautiful, private oasis we had ever had the privilege of staying. It was perfect for our family of 5 and an experience we will never forget! When I called to reserve another week at "Grand Cayman", it was booked, but Blake was telling us he had just completed a total renovation of a 2nd home on the island and assured us we would fall in love with it as well! I have to admit I was a bit nervous as we were bringing 2 other couples to the island for the first time! As we drove up to the property I could not wipe the smile off my face and from the ooh's and ahhh's I heard from the others, the excitement/relief I felt was worth the sacrifice we made saving over the past year for this long anticipated week with our friends! As we walked through the front door, I was struck with not just the fresh smell of a spotless home, but the attention to detail that went into everything from the moldings, beautiful furnishings to everything we would need to make our stay a comfortable one!

On the other hand, the guys could not wait to check out the dock, more specifically, the fishing opportunities they were so looking forward to! This has to be one of the best fishing locations on the island as we quickly lost count of the number they caught, but enough that we all enjoyed at least one meal each day that included fresh snook, sea trout and snapper! I could go on and on about the private pool, beach, the convenience of the 6 seater golf cart that we had for the week, but I didn't plan on this review becoming a short story....lol! THANK YOU Blake for another incredible/memorable week, we WILL be back next year! If you're reading this and you're looking to relax, unwind and recharge, you've not only found the perfect property, but a spectacular private island to do just that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The detail that went into every detail of this home and it's furnishings
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltimsmi...
Brookville, Indiana
1 review
“Luxurious, Relaxing, Private”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

are the words that best describe our recent stay at the Silver Palm waterfront home. It allowed our family to do as much or as little as we each wanted during the week. We enjoyed the seclusion and privacy of the pool and time spent in the beautifully landscaped yard. The private dock was wonderful for taking in the early morning sunrises and also for late night fishing. The home and furnishings were very upscale and beyond our expectations. Blake (the owner) provided excellent fishing tips and recommendations for area attractions. We will definitely make future plans to return to this wonderful home - hopefully before next Spring! Smith's from Brookville, Indiana

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Liked least: cost of transporting vehicle to and from home via ferry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmatito
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A truly incredible property that exceeded our expectations (and we are very picky!). Beautifully appointed with all of the amenities you want and need. Fish, swim, kayak, bike and explore the island. Relaxing island feel and gorgeous uncrowded beaches. LOVED our week there! Blake, the owner, was extremely helpful and informative as was Kim at the rental office.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing