We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home,location and access to the bay! Who...”
other travellers have booked this property
The covered POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The covered POOL
Granite kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table extends to double long
Den
Den is HUGE. Futon bed and several sitting areas
Master Bath
Child's room with 2 beds
Living Room and entry
Master Shower
Main Master Bedroom w deck and private bath
MBR
MBR
Office off dining room and kitchen
Office
Second master BR
Washer and dryer
Lanai w pool
POOL, right off kitchen
from the basin looking back
another view
Pool
Boat dock ( no boat now, but put your rental here )
Pool from covered lanai
Pool
Pool and view of estuary
Look close! Look again! Its a dolphin in the estuary.
Siesta Key, with the talcum powder sand
Talcum powder sand ( Siesta Bch) is world renowned
Siesta Bch. This is about 30 minutes north (not off Lemon Bay)
Not a sharK! It's a dolphin, showing us the way to Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
Stump Pass
The one bridge from the estuary to Lemon Bay
Fishing in the 25 acre estuary waterfront. Waist high and warm...
View just after the bridge entering the 25 acre 'front porch' estuary, coming home. Manor is the hanging boat in the...
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out Great solid proper beds in the den.
The setting of two couches are complete twin beds. One pulls out. Great solid proper beds in the den
Jump tt:  http://www.charlottefl.com/outreach/EnvExt/NaturalResources/EnvironmentalLands/CedarPointTrailMap.pdf   Manor...
Height under bridge to Lemon Bay
Manor!
Manor!
The boat basin, now with a 45 degree entry.
Extra tie piers on the new seawall
Go, go, go, go! Kayaks included!
New seawall
New kayak dock
There are 8 Red cushioned chairs and 2 matching tables
A look at the Lanai from the den, through the triple slider ( fully opens )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Englewood, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam101154
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
“Great home,location and access to the bay! Who could ask for more?”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Home was as described. Interior is spacious and nicely furnished. The covered lanai has ceiling fans to keep the air moving. Screened in pool is a good size. Quiet neighborhood. 2 minutes to the public boat ramp, maybe 5 minutes to the intercostal waterway. Perfect place to de-stress and just relax.
Really appreciated the use of the bikes and kayaks! Since those things are expensive to rent, we felt like they are great bonuses for renting the home.
Email communications with Mr. Sullen were quick and on a 'first person' level from the beginning. He seemed like a friend before our week was over ;-)
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We definitely hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolmcl...
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT property!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's a very relaxing spot - property is well-kept and clean. Beds were comfortable and the screened in lanai was fabulous for outdoor eating. Owner had kayaks which we used right off the backyard. Highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to our rowing camp
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kriss0506
Sunrise, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving! Plenty of room for extended family (we brought grandma and our four-legged children). Kitchen was perfect for making the big feast, son and dad enjoyed the Playstation and my daughter and I had a great time kayaking daily. Cannot say enough good things and we hope we will get to book a stay again. Many thanks to David, Eliza and Jack!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Pa.
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
I also want to wake the electrician up at 3am every night, and have him come over to explain some of those switch locations again!

I think we will post some " this one does that one over there" notes when we visit ourselves next week
.
But we are so glad you enjoyed Manor, which is just as special to us. Thank you! David and Eliza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ADrake201...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed this February with our kids and loved it here!!! The pool is awesome and the view is gorgeous! We fished right off the yard and caught quite a few! The girls loved the bikes and the Kayaks! I loved the kitchen, it had everything we needed and more! We would love to come back and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! David was very helpful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Wow, what an awesome review. Thank you completely! Eliza is so gratified you liked 'her' kitchen. She feels the very same.
This makes sharing our FL home worth it for us, so thank you! D and E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing