We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A - Upstairs Kitchen/Dining area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A Upstairs - Queen bedroom
Unit A Upstairs - Bunks
Unit A - Upstairs Dining area
Bathroom
Unit B - Downstairs Kitchen area
Unit B - Downstairs Living area
Unit B - Downstairs Queen bedroom
Seasonally Heated Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craigs93
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

The pictures don't do this place justice. It was great. The ONLY complaint that we had is that so much is provided in the kitchen (Toaster, Mixing Bowls, Pots and Pans, etc.) that you are hard pressed to find space for groceries. And that's not even a complaint...just a note. The description of 3 minute stroll to the beach...It only took me 2 minutes 25 seconds!! And the beach is GORGEOUS!! This cozy cottage is great for families or a small get together. We loved it! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of cabinet space in kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda S
Worthington, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Spring Break for family of 5”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My family loved staying at this cottage. The property and furnishings were exactly as described in the ad. This was the first time we have used a rental property and found it suited our needs. Julie was very easy to work with. Right across the street from a lovely and family friendly beach. The pool was small but well-maintained. Only downside was a lack of dishwasher but we knew it was lacking prior to booking. This property is well maintained. A great value. We can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of dishwasher
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattAndre...
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price, convenient location, overall fantastic rental!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Check in is a breeze as there isn't really any "check in"; you are given a door code for your arrival. I had a dummy moment and didn't pay attention to which building I went up to and tried the door code on the wrong unit... I was so worried when the door wouldn't open! I called Julie and left her a message, then I realized what I had done! Ha! I went to the right unit and the door opened right up. Julie called back very promptly; I was happy to tell her I had realized my error and was in the apartment.

The apartment is nicely equipped, most of your basic kitchen needs. Toaster, blender, knives, drinkware, serveware, flatware, 2 skillets, 3 pots, 2 baking dishes, 2 cookie sheets, coffee pot. I suggest bringing a crockpot and/or a small grill if you plan on cooking. Just to be clear- there is not a dishwasher. I knew this when I booked, so not a surprise or anything, but it is something to consider if you plan on cooking.

The location of the cottages is great! It really is only a 2-3 minute walk to the beach via a 'Crystal Drive Public Beach Access' located immediately west of the Inn at Crystal Beach driveway. Shopping, groceries, restaraunts are only minutes away driving, making this a very central location. The pool is nice and the water just right. Grounds are clean and well tended. The laundry facilities are right next to the cottage. One thing I didn't love- the washers are pretty small, meaning you have to do more loads, and to wash and dry a load it costs $3.00 ($1.50 each machine). I recommend bringing a roll or two of quarters with you.

I would most definitely recommend this property to a friend. This was our first time coming to Destin and we fell in love. I just got home yesterday and I'm already planning our next trip! Would I stay in this property again? I would. It was my husband and myself, and our three daughters aged 4, 6, and 8.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for the price
Liked least: No dishwasher- but I knew that when I booked it
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnrh5960
La Vernia, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to dislike.”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Was the perfect place for the 2 of us. Short walk to the beach and close to everything that we wanted to do. Went Deep Sea fishing from the harbour one day, played golf one day then parasailed that afternoon. Spent the rest of our time on the beach. Fireworks were great on the 4th. Will be planning a trip back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing