We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Gatorville

A must try restaurant if you like seafood and they have other stuff on the menu besides seafood and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
trayjr09
via mobile
Don’t Miss the VIP Experience

Voted our kids’ favorite experience on our recent trip to Destin, the VIP experience at Gator Beach... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
teamcanter
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 473 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Destin
from US$44.73
More Info
from US$82.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$31.74
More Info
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
223
136
82
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
136
82
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albino alligator baby gator fun place lots of fun fish alligators fudpuckers kids trey pole playground blast vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

The gator handler “Fish” was very insightful and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of our questions. Thank you Fish for sharing your knowledge with us. We had a great time. The kids loved feeding the gators.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank roshonb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great experience while waiting for our table. Our grandkids really enjoyed seeing all the alligators while we were waiting. The outside bartender, Matt handled the outside bar tremendously! He could have had some help, but he got it done! He is an asset to your establishment! Thanks Matt! You are the man!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Sh0tgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Fish, Trey and Chris were amazing and we had so much fun. The family loved the tour and pictures with the gator. Wow. J

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank M9365ULjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I'm a local here and my parents came down to visit while on vacation. Although this place is not hidden it is quite the gem! We take all of our visitors here to play with the alligators. Its completely free to visit the park even if you don't want to eat at the restaurant plus they give a -15% locals and even bigger -20% discount for military and first responders. All the gator handlers here are truly professionals in their field and its obvious how much they care about their animals. I do want to shout out Fish and Josh for taking the time to answer all my parents questions and for making them laugh a whole lot while we waited for our table to be ready up stairs. My parents have told me multiple times that Gator Beach was an unexpected highlight of their vacation.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank bobgK5214CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Wow! Gator Beach was amazing! Totally free to look around and check everything out, the gator handlers were super knowledgeable and answered all our questions too. Big shout out to Caleb and Fish for really taking our experience to the next level of fun!

10/10 would recommend!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Robert_Gray777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews