We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect family getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 'Sand Dollar' in beautiful Destin, Florida
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome to 'Sand Dollar' in beautiful Destin, Florida
Beautiful courtyard between Main house and Carriage house
Open concept kitchen/living/ dining area
Elegant modern coastal design
60' HDTV in living area with netflix and enhanced cable
1st floor bedroom with 2 Queen Beds
Master bedroom 2nd floor with King bed and queen sleeper sofa
Master bathroom with glass shower, Jetted tub and dual vanity
Master suite balcony with 4 Rocking chairs
2nd master suite with King bed and queen sleeper sofa
Built in writing desk in master suite
Full Bath for 2nd master and bunk room
Daybed with pull out trundle (2 twin mattresses) in guest cottage. New Photo Coming soon!
King Bed in Guest Cottage
'Sand Dollar' Luxury Vacation Home
One of the most private backyards in the area
Private courtyard area with 2 dining table, gas grill and built in hammock
Shirah street beach access
Henderson state park just a few blocks away
Two beach service set ups provided for my guests of ‘Sand Dollar’
Beach Access with restrooms and pavilion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Megan M
1 review
“The perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed 22 October 2020 for a stay in August 2020

I stayed here with my family in August 2020. We were looking for a house that had all of the amenities we needed, so that we would not really need to leave the house at all if we did not want to. We also wanted to feel safely distanced from others. The house was amazing. It is so spacious and clean. The small guest house in the back was so adorable. The pool was lovely to have to ourselves. The walk to the beach was short and sweet, and we enjoyed the fact that we could stop for a beverage at Camille's on our way. The best part was the fact that we got to bring our small dog along. It truly felt like a home away from home. I hope we can stay again in the future! Katie was so hospitable and accommodating. All around, we had a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
1 review
“Amazing home and great location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2020 for a stay in August 2020

The home was beautiful and had everything we needed for a fabulous family vacation. Honestly just take your suitcase and everything else is waiting for you! Beautiful home and pool! Close to beach access - maybe a five minute walk. Close to shopping and restaurants! We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel F
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Immaculate Home”
Reviewed 24 June 2020 for a stay in June 2020

“Sand Dollar” is an immaculate home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Katie provides so many extras throughout and has covered every detail to make this your home away from home. The pool is fabulous, our kids wanted to swim at the house more than visit the beach. The gas grill was an added bonus! The beach is a short 5 minute stroll and the included beach chair service couldn’t have been easier!
Thanks, Katie for offering 5star accommodations and making the reservation process stress free! We had the very best get away - thanks to you and your amazing property!

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2020
Thanks Rachel for staying at Sand Dollar! Your family was a pleasure to host and I hope to have you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod E
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing house, great pool and gracious host!”
Reviewed 27 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Great location - short walk to the beach and cool little restaurants. Our family loves the private back yard, pool, and pool house. The house is extremely well kept with everything you need to entertain. Katie, the owner, is a gracious host that is a pleasure to work with. We have stayed at the house multiple time and will be back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millsroge...
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
“Super fun beach house!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The house is in the heart of Destin, very close to a ton of shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores. The beach is a short walk and we were provided beach chairs and umbrellas everyday which was fantastic. The house has 3 huge bedrooms and a perfect bunk room for kids. Everything you need to cook dinner on vacation. The pool and guest house was wonderful as well. The pool house was perfect for my father in law, so he didn't have to be in the main house with 7 kids all the time. Also they provided a ton of beach chairs, wagons, pool towels, and had beach bikes that were very fun. Also a delicious restaurant call Camilles, is walking distance away. Would definitely recommend this house to any families heading to Destin.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2019
Thank you so much for staying at Sand Dollar! I'm so glad your family enjoyed the house and the extras provided. The beach service set up will be provided in 2020 as well. I hope to have your family back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.