We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful week in Destin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolphins Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“wonderful week in Destin”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dophin's Cottage was extremely nice - 4 bedrooms, 2-1/2 baths, 3 blocks from public access to the beach and a backyard swimming pool. The pool was small but still enjoyable, and the cottage itself was a lot bigger than the pictures indicated. We would definitely go back and stay again at Dolphin's Cottage!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and enjoyed the house very much. This last visit was our 4th time at the house.

Quick walk to the beach and Camille's for coffee and scones.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay at the Dolphins Cottage!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The Dolphins cottage was the perfect place to stay in the Destin area. It was close to the beach, close to Destin Commons (gorgeous outdoor mall) and all the area attractions. The cottage is the perfect size for large and small families. It has 4 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths with a spacious living room and kitchen area. The backyard is awesome! It has a large enough pool to cool off after a long day in the hot sun. Plus it has large deck area to sit around with friends and family to play games or just relax. The cottage is close to the beach and everything but it still sits on a quiet street which was perfect for a great nights sleep! We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“This house was perfect for our family vacation!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We love the convenience of Dolphin's Cottage...close to shopping and groceries...a short walk to the beach! We also enjoyed the open kitchen and large table that we could all gather around for evening meals...made great use of the pool and patio as well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing