We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 am
Review Highlights
Review of gaming only.

Lots of action for mid day Monday. Staff was courteous and fun. Had a lot of tables and games... read more

Reviewed 22 June 2021
midwesttravelingman
,
York, Nebraska
via mobile
Going to the dogs is fun

We've been coming to Daytona Beach every February for the past 13 years and this is always one... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2020
dranke
,
Birch Run, Michigan
Read all 441 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Daytona Beach
from $102.43
More Info
from $112.84
More Info
from $345.47
More Info
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
259
154
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
154
16
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

the gambling is major reason but food is great and the price is right,workers are very nice and are always willing to go out of there way to help you in any way.

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Guest Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

We are so happy that your our staff takes care of you and you enjoy our menu. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

I love daytona beach, and go 2 or 3 times a year. My new gf went with me down for my birthday, and along the way she asked if we could watch dog races. She had never been to daytona, but had been to Jacksonville and wanted to compare the two.
Immediately she noticed the different. She said daytona is way cleaner, and the layout is better.
I talked to the folks up front, told them it was my bd and they let me have a chance to win a prize. I won 5 bucks, so I bet that for the time we were there, and walked out with 30. Not too bad!
We had so much fun we went back, ate the prime rib, bet on 6 or 7 races and left happy and full.
I'll come back every time I'm in Daytona. You have to try this place. Way better than horse racing, hands down!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Jasonosaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Guest Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

We are so glad that you spent your birthday with us and what a way to end it. We take great pride in our facility and we are glad that guests like you notice that. We are glad that you came back and tried out prime rib, it is one of my favorites. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip back! On Saturday night we have a prime rib and lobster tail special you should check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Enjoyed playing in your Poker Tournament. The floor staff & dealers are very professional and provide a fun way to play Poker. We have been to several other Poker Rooms in Florida; this is the best run and staffed Poker Room.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Terrlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Guest Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your tournament! Did you check out the new table games? We are so glad that you continue to come back and let us serve you. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Nice place to play the ponies or play some poker. Good food and reasonably priced drinks. All major horse racing tracks are available.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Stuka_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Guest Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

We are so glad you enjoy the poker room and simulcast. Have you tried the cheesesteak from the snack bar? They are amazing! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We took our two kids, ages 6 and 9, to the kennel club for an evening of races. They had a blast! They really enjoyed watching the dogs and picking which ones to bed on. There was a good variety of food and the prices were fair.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Hutchfam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Guest Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

That's awesome! Did the kids get a chance to visit the viewing room where they can see the dogs get ready for the race? We are so happy that you brought you family to visit and it didn't break the bank. Please come again soon and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews