We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 am
Review Highlights
Review of gaming only.

Lots of action for mid day Monday. Staff was courteous and fun. Had a lot of tables and games... read more

Reviewed 22 June 2021
midwesttravelingman
,
York, Nebraska
via mobile
Going to the dogs is fun

We've been coming to Daytona Beach every February for the past 13 years and this is always one... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2020
dranke
,
Birch Run, Michigan
Read all 441 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Daytona Beach
from $102.43
More Info
from $112.84
More Info
from $345.47
More Info
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
259
154
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
154
16
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

A fun relaxing atmosphere.A place where poker players or greyhound lovers can come to play.A good time for all.Good Staff,just a fun place with good tournaments

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Guest Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

We are so glad that enjoy your time here. We offer lots of activities for all to enjoy and we are happy that you do. I will pass on your compliments to our staff and tournament director. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I went to play in my first texas holdem tournament and even though I was eliminated early I enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Had a great time watching the greyhounds race :) Friendly staff, clean and attractive facility. Will definitely go again. Wish I lived closer ..

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Joie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I'm more into horse racing but it was fun watching a few dog races. After a while, the mystique wore off and it was the same every time - very fast races. But, they kept the action going, with little break in between which I liked. The other thing I liked was how close you could get to the track to watch the race. The food was good and the service was friendly. Also, there is a very large poker room, which I don't play but it was fun to see all the action. This would be a great place to enjoy with friends.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank IGoByHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Guest Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

We simulcast horse racing in our simulcast room but there is something about being up close and personal watching the greyhounds race. They are spectacular animals and so fast! We are so glad that you enjoyed the races and the food in our Clubhouse restaurant and we hope you come again soon. Thank you for noticing and taking the time to review our beautiful location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This is one of the nicest, newest dog tracks I've visited in the last decade. It is modern, clean, offers a separate poker room, indoor and outdoor viewing areas, simulcast room, and clubhouse dining room. We had an appetizer and two full dinners with soft drinks for $30. Lots of sandwich options under $10. Service was good and even the betting clerks were super friendly. It is free to get in and you don't have to bet anything if you don't want to. We only spent $15 each splitting the quinella bets, and we had fun.

Date of experience: November 2015
3  Thank Profkim65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DBKC, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Racing and Card Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Wow! Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and that our facility exceeded your expectations! We take great pride in hiring the right staff and they take great pride in serving our guests. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews