We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa with everything you could possibly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Catfish Villa

Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner? kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner?
kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Master bedroom: Many guests have said this is the most comfortable bed ever!
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Swimming pools: large pools with ample loungers, tables and chairs, toilets nearby in clubhouse
pools and jacuzzi: soothe away your stresses in the large jacuzzi
Old Lake Davenport - our lakeside setting with picnic tables and barbecues for your use
Epcot's Flower and Garden Festival
On safari at Animal Kingdom
The Shamu show at Seaworld
Our lovely villa and patio, a real sun trap, perfect to relax after a busy day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Avrilmcle...
1 review
“Fabulous villa with everything you could possibly need for a great stay.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here as a family of five and it was a fabulous location for all the parks.
The villa was spacious with all you could possibly need for no matter how long you were going to stay. It was located in a lovely secure area and the people were all so friendly.
One thing I would recommend for people to do is avoid the 192 road and stay on the I4 (direction to Tampa) until junction 55 and go onto the 27 north as it was a much quieter road to drive and much less stressful!
I would recommend this villa to anyone going to Florida as it was very reasonably priced and had everything you needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our villa. Agree the 192 is horrible at the moment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was lovely we didn't want to come home!!fully equipped with everything you will ever need,spacious and ideally located for Disney,sea world and shops and restaurants,my favourite being IHOP(pancakes with anything!!).the villa is in a gated complex making it feel safe and secure with a lovely pool.
We can't wait to go back and stay here again!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing Home from home”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow !!! what a lovely villa. Very spacious and modern with an open plan living area, dining area and kitchen. Its very well equipped with everything you would need with loads of Kitchen gadgets, ample towels, loungers and chairs, BBQ, golf clubs, kiddies buggies, cds dvds and books and best of all there is a washing machine and dryer. Master bedroom is huge with the best bed ever. I loved the walk in wardrobe.
Villa is on a complex which has a gated entrance, with a local security patrol also.Felt very secure and safe. Its very relaxing when away from the parks as its quiet and peaceful here. On the complex is swimming pools and there's a nice walk down to Bass lake where there are bbq and picnic areas and a small pier where you can sit and chill.
Take a right out the complex and Walmart is just 5 minutes up the road,with a near by dunkin doughtnuts,pizza hut, Burger King , macdonalds and various other eating places and shops. Also the nearby 192 road has a vast amount of eating places. Take a left and about 15 minutes up the road was our all time favourite eating place. Beef O Bradys. Their chicken wings are to die for and the service was always top class. There is also a Chinese take way there which is really tasty too. Plenty of chemists nearby too.
The nearby Disney parks is only a 15 minute drive away.
Will certainly be back at this villa again and can't rate it high enough. No one will be disappointed here that's for sure. Owners very friendly and full of all kinds of information. The Information book in the villa came in very handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most comfortable huge bed. Great nights sleep.
Liked least: Couldn't fault anything at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$54
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing