We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Tree Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamAlicia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Faboulous villa! Everything you need when on holiday, felt like home straight away! Can't recommend this enough! Fab location to Disney, universal and sea world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Many thanks for submitting a review for the villa, very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do try to provide home comforts, and as stated the location is ideal for the theme parks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Wow what a fantastic villa . We have stayed in Sandra and Geoff other villa which is beautiful but this was our favourite. Easy to get to from the airport about 30 minutes and located on a beautiful gated community. The villa surpassed our expectations. Two large family areas , a great kitchen and four bedrooms. Games room in the garage which we didn't use but looked great for a bit of fun. The pool is to die for after a busy day, can't beat it. This villa is probably situated in the best area as it is easy for the parks , shopping and a drive to the beach. Sandra and Geoff you should be proud , what a fantastic home you provide. Love it love it love it. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you say, the Manors South is a lovely community and is ideally located for all of the Orlando attractions, and is also a great central base for visiting the beautiful coastlines that Florida has to offer. Thanks again, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our third trip to Florida and our third stay in palm tree villa. We absolutely love it! and wouldn't choose anywhere else. Jeff and Sandra run a brilliant holiday home and we can never fault them for anything. Our nephews came with us this year and they had a fabulous time. My eldest nephew (8yr) was either in the pool or playing pool in the garage whenever he had a spare moment. This villa is so close to all the major parks it only takes a 20min or so car journey, so the kids don't get bored waiting to get there. I would recommend this villa to anyone and everyone it's perfect! We haven't even been back a week yet and we have already booked up for the following year. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thanks for this excellent review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay (again!) and that you have chosen to return next year. As you say the community is ideally located for access to the theme parks, with a choice of I4 or the US192. Again, many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5r5
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Upon our first contact with Palm Tree Villa's owner, Sandra, we knew we picked the perfect house to stay while visiting Universal Studios. Her customer service was the highest quality. Her communications were so polite, very timely, organized, and detailed. She thought of everything so that we would be prepared for our arrival, stay, and departure, and be able to enjoy our stay without any worries.

We were amazed with this beautiful and absolutely spotless house. Everything was very clean and wonderfully decorated and furnished. We were most comfortable staying there and felt as if it were our home away from home. Having two separate family areas with a tv in each was very appreciated. Having a second door in the guest bathroom to the pool area came in very handy. The variety of bed sizes were perfect for our family. And having the master bedroom separate from the others was nice. The pool was very refreshing after long days in the park and the games room was super fun!

The location was great and being in a gated community was a plus. Palm Tree Vila has all the amenities and more that you could possibly need during your stay. The owners have thought of everything. We especially appreciated Sandra's kindness in sending us our very important personal items that we had been searching for, but had not realized we left them at her house. She contacted me and offered to mail them to us after another guest found them. We sincerely value their honesty and kindness. Palm Tree Villa is absolutely fabulous, and perfect in every way. You will not be disappointed in any manner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, please see review, it was perfect!
Liked least: nothing, everything was wonderful!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review, and for the wonderful comments! As the reviewer states, the floor plan of the villa is ideal for a family or group who sometimes want to do their own thing, and the two living areas do come in handy for doing just that. I do try hard to provide guests with as much useful information as possible, without going into overload! As for returning the personal items, I would hope that any owner would do the same for a guest. Again, many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff w
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! You couldn't wish for better accommodation- anything that you needed was there. My family and I had a lovely holiday. We were spoilt for choice of things to do during the day. There were plenty of shops and places to eat. I am very much looking forward to returning next year. Overall a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thanks for a great review and for choosing to book with us again next year, a great compliment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing