We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Tree Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen121
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with our two teenage boys in August. This was the first time we had ever booked independently and from the moment we did we were very pleased with our choice. Sandra contacted us within minutes to confirm our booking and was in contact throughout the build up to our stay with lots of useful information. On arrival we were extremely pleased with the villa, it was all we had expected and more. It was clean and very tastefully furnished. Sandra and Jeff really have thought of everything, making it a real home from home. We would highly recommend this villa and thank you again Sandra for your very professional and friendly service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Firstly, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Secondly it's nice to hear that it was the first time the guests had booked independently, as opposed to booking a package deal where you have little or no contact with the villa owner, and often don't know where you will be staying until you actually arrive. We pride ourselves on providing a personal service. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

An absolutely fantastic villa in a beautiful community. It has everything you could need and more. It's in a great location and is close to all the big attractions. It's pool deck is a perfect place to catch some sun and just relax after your busy day at the parks. We went in October which hosts universals Halloween horror nights, which was amazing! The villa is also close by to publix and Walmart for all your shopping needs. An all round perfect villa in a perfect place, that you want to visit time and time again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thanks for the kind comments, I feel a third visit coming on!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Khun Yuam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a fabulous villa. Sandra and Jeff have worked hard to create a superb home from home. We were a family of six who enjoyed the open spacious design. The rooms are all individually furnished to an execptionally high standard and the beautiful matching linens in all the rooms give a very luxurious feel to this place.
Our whole stay was excellent and we would certainly like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, and you would be more than welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliemile...
Florida8
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home, fantastic villa”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband daughter and partner stayed for 2 weeks, sandra had thought of everything to make our stay a pleasant one, the villa was of a very high standard, plenty of room and everything we could of wonted, the games room was a plus. I have stayed in florida on 6 accasions always renting a villa this one has outshone the rest. Sandra was easy to contact with a very prompt reply and very helpful advice.
It was set in a nice gated community and central for all our needs. Would highly recommend to others will cater well for larger groups due to the space, I no that when we go again this will be the choice that we would hire, excellent price, location !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
It is very flattering to read such nice comments from our guests, and the fact that the reviews are independent will hopefully assist future travellers in deciding where to stay when visiting Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyb40
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hotel Luxury with real home touches.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a really spacious and well furnished villa set in a beautiful gated community. The owners have anticipated every requirement their guests may have, even creating a games room in the garage and providing an extensive reading library. The villa is so comfortable and the family room provides a homely space to relax after a long day hitting the parks. The pool and deck area also provide ample space to relax and sunbathe if you are having some down time. For those who feel the need for a more strenuous exercise regime a trip across to Manors North and the larger swimming pool and gym at the clubhouse is worth the short walk. Detailed information on the amenities available close by and in the surrounding area is contained in a file collated by Jeff and Sandra. The recommendations of eating places in the guest book are invaluable and a place not to be missed is Manny's Chop House in Haines City. Any problems encountered with the property are resolved with a quick call to Greg or Julie who look after the villa on Sandra's behalf. They are really helpful and friendly as we can testify after meeting both during our stay this time. The villa provided us with a great base for our stay with everything on hand or within a short drive. A good choice of supermarkets and eating places are on the doorstep along with those more famous brands a short drive a way at the Premium Outlets. All in all a great home from home holiday which allowed us to go at our own pace whilst definately not compromising on luxury or quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful decor and pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Thanks for a lovely review, at the risk of repeating myself it is much appreciated when our hard work results in a memorable holiday for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing