We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not be better”
other travellers have booked this property
843 Sussex Drive - front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
843 Sussex Drive - front
843 Sussex Drive - back Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
843 Sussex Drive - front
843 Sussex Drive - back
Lounge
Dining area
Dining area and kitchen
Lounge with view of Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with view of breakfast area
Master suite
Master suite
En-suite of Master Suite
En-suite of Master Suite
2nd Suite
2nd Suite
En-suite of 2nd Suite
En-suite of 2nd Suite
Twin room
Twin room
Pool area
Pool area
Pool area - not overlooked at the back
Pool area
Games room
Games room
Games room (1)
Games room (2)
Lanai
Club House (1)
Club House (2)
Tennis Courts
Volley Ball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sparkey31
Longford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the initial contact with Jean in Ireland until we left back the key the trip and all arrangements went perfect
The area is kept immaculate
The villa is very homely and the pool was great
Would be more than happy to recommend to any family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharoncof
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was everything we had hoped for and more! Spotlessly clean and spacious. Very well equipped kitchen and the games room with pool table and air hockey table was a real bonus. Swimming pool was really lovely and heated up nicely after a few warm days. Bed in master bedroom was very comfy and the bathroom/dressing area was fab. Location was great. Chilis restaurant was only a few minutes drive away and they also had a takeaway service which was very good. Communal pool area was also lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleanliness
Liked least: Directions
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZThompso...
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After searching through many condos, hotels, houses in the Orlando area, the pictures, reviews and price for our week stay in this villa made our decision easier. The house is spotless, comfortable (although we are not fans of firm mattresses), we were happy with the entire accommodation. Jean was very helpful, she responded quickly to all my inquiries. We felt secured in the neighborhood, grocery store (Publix) and restaurants are nearby. Disney World and other attractions are not too far and glad we didn't stay in theme park area, it felt like "home away from home". We recommend this villa to any family who wants comfort, security, easy access to theme parks and other attractions for a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themcfarl...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I choose to come back to Florida for a relaxing holiday and picked this villa. We had stayed in the same development before so knew the area.

From the initial query right through, jean is a pleasure to deal with. Extremely helpful and pleasant which is always brilliant.

After a very long journey we arrived to the villa. The instructions jean have is before arriving were brilliant.

The villa is in a lovely development in davenport - I wouldn't go anywhere else. It is well taken care of and you feel very secure.

The property was very well maintained and the management company were lovely too when they cleaned the pool chatting away, really makes a difference.

My husband was unwell for 6 days during the holiday and the villa was that nice that we didn't mind having to sit about in it.

We went and done a large shop in nearby publix as there is a fantastic cooker and microwave along with every kitchen utensil. Lovely table and informal table to sit at also. Would recommend doing so to save money.

Very comfortable tv area with cable tv - we literally lay there for hours!! The main bedroom was very large and very very clean! The bed was sooo comfy!! The bathroom was very clean too and helpfully came with a hairdryer! Massive separate dressing room and separate toilet. There was another large guest double with en suite and door out to pool and two other rooms with two single beds in each - we didn't use these but great for large families!

The pool area was soo clean too and the water was lovely!! Lay out for hours but the sun reflected off my Irish skin without a tan! Ah well!!

I cannot recommend this villa enough!! So handy to any theme park and there is soo much nearby! There is a walgreens and publix and lots of eateries nearby! I honestly wouldn't suggest anywhere else and can't speak more highly of this villa.

Only downside....we had to come home :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. I'm glad to hear you had a good time in Florida but sorry to hear your husband was sick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashaKild...
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa from 15.06.13 - 06.07.13

The villa is situated in The Shire in Westhaven. This is in the Champions Gate area. There is a Publix Supermarket, Chemist, McD's, Chillis Restaurant, Dominos and Subway all within 5 mins drive. It is an upmarket, safe area which is very handy and close to the Disney parks.

The villa itself is luxurious and spotlessly clean. The furniture is of a high quality. The beds are especially comfortable. My hubbie normally does not sleep well on hols but slept like a log in this bed! It is well equipped and had everything we needed.
For us the highlight of the villa was the pool and spa. This was where we spent most of our time. It is beautiful and not overlooked. The neighbouring villas do not "feel" on top of you and you have your privacy. The pool was cleaned every Saturday.
The owner Jean was a pleasure to deal with. She could not do enough for us. She was very prompt to answer emails.
This was our 3rd time to stay in a villa in Florida and this particular villa was the best by a mile.
We very much hope to return to it and I have already recommended it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Spa
Liked least: Having to Leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing