We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome villa to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jacksonfa...
dunblane
2 reviews
“Awesome villa to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Hoping to be back in 2016. Plenty of space for our family. Kids live the pool and the wifi. Great location to get to all parks. Walmart close by. Mel always responds very quickly to any questions we have.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
findals
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“2nd time at this villa”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just a great good value villa. My family just love it here. This villa has a great location for me and it was at its usual high standard for the price. Met the pool man this time, what a friendly guy. If I'm a back to USA I will certainly book this again. Thanks Mel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa - will definitely book again”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at this villa. It was perfect, and we'll definitely be booking to stay here again.
There was plenty of room in the villa, and had everything you could want for a 'home from home' holiday. The pool was lovely and big and we paid the extra for the pool heat, as we were going to be spending a lot of time just relaxing at the villa because we had visited the parks before, and it was well worth it. It was so nice to get straight into the pool without worrying about it being cold!
The villa is in a great location, with plenty of shops and restaurants just a short drive away.
Mel was really helpful both before and during our stay, and we look forward to booking again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kquinn7
Topsfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“If you are coming to Disneyworld this is the place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved staying at Disney Escape in Davenport. It was just as described and now is hard to match for future vacations in other parts of the country!! We traveled with my husband and three teenagers and it could not have been more perfect!! A bedroom for each and 3 bathrooms with a pool. It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of Disneyworld proper and "escape" to our own private home away from home. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax after many busy days. The master suite is just superb with comfortable bed, huge shower and jacuzzi tub. Location very close to all attractions, restaurants and a Super Target. Mel was very available and responsive to our questions. Would definitely stay here again. It has set the bar high for all my next vacation rentals :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl J
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and good location”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our 8th consecutive stay in Florida and the villa was as good as any of the similar 4 bedroomed villas we have stopped in. We prefer to stay in this location off the US 27 as it is straight onto the I4 within minutes.
My wife and myself along with 2 of our grown up kids stayed in the villa and I am looking at staying again next year if the dates are available.
Their is WIFI access, the beds are nice and comfy and the pool area was clean.
It is typical of all the villas, open plan kitchen area along with 2 separate seating areas, nice sized rooms and big appliances throughout.
We like to use the beaches at Clearwater and Sarasota so the villa location is ideal for getting straight onto the I4.The road the villa is on is quite and in a residential area with no through roads.
This is definitely great value and for 2 people booking flights separate you will be better off staying at this villa than booking a package deal with a hotel off International Drive.
Communication on line with the owner was also first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for the price paid for the 2 weeks stay
Liked least: Bedroom furniture had not been dusted and the edges of the carpets were full of dust.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;