We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wildlife viewing outpost with all the comforts of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset view from the shore at the cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from the shore at the cabin
Another gorgeous view from the Cabin Lake view along the lake shore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunset view from the shore at the cabin
Another gorgeous view from the Cabin
Lake view along the lake shore
Lawn, cabin and cypress trees for shade
View of the Cabin from the lake
Florida Room exterior facing Lake Rousseau
Best viewing room on the lake.
Other side
Florida room with amazing lake view
Newly renovated dining room
Fully stocked and remodeled kitchen
Bedroom 1 - Queen size bed with ultra comfortable plush mattress
Bedroom 2 - Twin bed with body cooling Tempur Pedic Mattress
Bedroom 3 - Brand new twin beds, both with Tempur Pedic mattresses and body cool technology.
Bathroom - Newly remodeled
Washer and Dryer
View on the lake
Peaceful Day
Large plush lawn
Lawn and side of cabin
Let me know if I help!
Located on beautiful Lake Rousseau
I think he's got something
Perfect view of the lake
Great for watching wildlife including Bald Eagles
Park your ride up front!
Plenty of beautiful kayaking and canoeing available
World renowned Black Diamond Golf Course just a short 'drive' away
Come swim with the manatees!
Have fun tubing down the rainbow river
Gorgeous diving right here in Crystal River
Some of the best scalloping right here
Yum!
Ale House, A great restaurant right on the water
Great boating and fishing right here on Lake Rousseau
Birds eye view of the Plantation.  Delicious rum runners at the Tiki Bar!
A successful day at the office
Plantation Golf resort right in town
A stunning look at the world famous Black Diamond Golf Course
Rainbow River Tubing
Bald Eagles live right outside your door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Crystal River, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne Mari...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wildlife viewing outpost with all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean cabin in a perfect location if you enjoy watching wildlife and fishing. The sunsets and sunrises were epic, with each day bringing new surprises. From our first moments at the cabin, when we arrived to find a bald eagle perched on the highest tree in our yard, to the grand finale on our last day, watching an otter catch a sunfish, swim towards me with its prize in its mouth, then settle down right on the lawn's edge where it comfortably cracked and crunched away, we were mesmerized by the abundance of nature that surrounded us. The Florida room provided the perfect wildlife viewing outpost, complete with satellite TV and wifi. Wish we lived closer - would love to visit again and again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful view and the wildlife.
Thank you for being such a wonderful and gracious guest.
You are welcome back again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the kings fish cabin. Love that place!!! Thank you Norman. God bless you!!! Marilene

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for being such a gracious guest! Thank you for taking such good care of the cabin. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheryl g
Thorsby, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Best rental yet. Clean, inexpensive, peaceful, great owners and super quick refunding my deposit. I would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maripete7...
Alma Center, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable cabin with a excellent vew and the most gracious hosts you could ever want.”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Although this is situated at the edge of a campground and boat launch, it is almost always very quiet and peaceful. The coots, birds, and eagles are an endless source of entertainment. Roman and Sheri are the most gracious hosts you could ask for. They took care of our every want and need without hesitation. They are truly concerned about their guests. The cabin is very well kept, clean and comfortable with a great view of the lake. If your lucky you may see a small gator that swims by about supper time. The only drawback is having only one bathroom. One toilet in the laundry room would help a great deal when you have more than 2 people staying here. We did not have our boat here, but wish we did. There is a little Launch site and judging by the anglers we see out there, the fishing is great. You won't be sorry you booked this little bit of heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the water
Liked least: No shopping close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing