We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of House #99

a rustic house just right for you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a rustic house just right for you
House #99 seen from the lake on top of the world
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
a rustic house just right for you
House #99 seen from the lake
on top of the world
in the patio
front yard
a taste of Mexico at the main entrance
living room with TV and home theater
master bedroom
second bedroom
even your cook will be happy
a touch of Mexico, Costa Rica, Canada and Georgia O'Keeffe
we are trying to keep it crystal clear
large oak tree on the north side
guests
one of these sunsets
sunset at House #99
wetland and lake in twilight
now is the time to sit in the patio and ...
a rustic house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jgamooij
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Back to nature with all the comfort. Spacious, clean, luxerious and really comfortably.
Pool is magnificent and the view is simply wonderful!
Peter reacts promptly and it is nice to communicate with him.

Thx, a week was too short :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackylace...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely loved our holiday in this house. From the moment we arrived we felt at home and the view was perfect.
We watched the sand hill cranes with their babies and all the other wildlife. The swimming pool was very welcoming each evening and we watched the sunset over the lake.
This is definitely our favourite house in Florida and we will be coming back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-family...
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Although I had never used tripadvisor before or rented a place I will definitely be a repeat customer. I found the property to be everything and more than expected. Beautiful peaceful grounds with a well stocked house that was exceptionally clean and user friendly. I took my elderly parents and found house 99 more than met all of our needs. Peter was exceptionally good at communicating with us and very prompt in his responses to any questions we had. Than you again for the use of wonderful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautiful peaceful setting
Liked least: toilets were alittle low for elderly use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, yard and spaciuosnes
Liked least: Could use grab bars in both showere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bfroemmin...
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very nice house and great location.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

House 99 is in a great location, virtually equidistant from the Gulf and Atlantic coasts. The fact it's just a short hop to the Disney parks makes it that much more attractive. The house is well maintained and the large, fenced-in yard borders on the marshy end of a lake. That meant that our Australian Cattle Dog, Molly, enjoyed it as well.

Should we decide to spend time in central Florida again in the future, we'll definitely be looking at House 99 as our first choice of places to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing