We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best birthday ever!”
other traveller has booked this property
More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Splash park! More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com M & M Mania Bedroom - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Splash park! More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
M & M Mania Bedroom - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of several open area rooms - the 'bubble gum parlor'..More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Vintage Coca-Cola Room w/ Vending Machine, Ring Toss Game...More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Carnival Treats Room has King-Sized bed--actual built-in booth with Carnival Games...
Playin' in the ballpit...More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of several dining areas..More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Hershey's Room - Enjoy a Massage! More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of Two Kitchens - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
'Ye Ol' Candy Shop Living Room - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Lollipop Ballroom ! - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Milky Way Galaxy Laser Tag Bedroom - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of the arcades (w/ disco lights)..More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
The Hershey's bedroom has massage chairs, massage tables, inversion table...
Cotton Candy room w/ Carnival Booth!
Hershey's Kisses
Pepsi Pinball Diner Bedroom
Karaoke Room
Solve The Mystery of the Cereal Killer!
What's the Scoop?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashley o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best birthday ever!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter was searching for the best place to have a sleepover that would accommodate ALL of her friends. The Sweet Escapes House was perfect for her "Willy Wonka" themed birthday party! Andrew and his staff were always available to assist us. Andrew was available to answer questions even 2 months before our stay. Everyone enjoyed the house from our 15 month old to our 70 year old grandmother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny R
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An experience to remember!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband (fiance at the time) booked The Sweet Escape Dec. 29-Jan.1. We were searching online for a house that would be big enough to accommodate a very large group because we were getting married close by at Bella Collina Country Club and didn't want our immediate families and bridal party to pay for hotel rooms When we came across The Sweet Escape we couldn't believe our eyes. We booked it 5 min. later and couldn't have been happier. We were incredibly grateful to have found this magical place. From the ice cream shaped pool with a hershey slide to the ball pit room, movie theatre, guest house to the mini golf course EVERYTHING was incredible. The staff couldn't of been nicer, they were there for us every step of the way, if we needed ANYTHING they were there. Our friends and family are still talking about it!! We celebrated new years eve there as well and it was the perfect way to ring in the New year. I would highly recommend checking this place out. PS our 4 year old niece and nephew couldn't get enough, they think we are the coolest Aunt and Uncle now :) so if you have kids you definitely need to bring them to The Sweet Escape. Thanks Andrew and the staff for making our wedding that much more magical!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amenities, pool, mini golf, movie theatre, karaoke
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
degary
1 review
“BEYOND YOUR IMAGINATION!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Let me just say that everyone thats told me that pictures dont even describe this place is right. I have been renting out vacation homes for awhile and the sweet escape beats them all. dance floor is huge, the yard is absolutely humongous and theres endless possibilities. It truly is all of your childhood put into one amazing estate. The owner is super friendly very understanding and will cooperate with you. He made my experience fantastic and was very helpful! Theres no way i will not be getting this estate again. The Sweet Escape is #1. NO ONE will be disappointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A vacation home we plan on visiting again and again!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we viewed the video on the Sweet Escape's website, my children were ecstatic about our upcoming trip. This estate is any kids dream vacation destination! We attended the Sweet Escape with our family of 7 and our friends with their family of 7. Between us we have 10 children, all of which were content from sun up to sun down each day! The favorites among them were the ice cream pool and slide as well as the entertaining scavenger hunt which had us all laughing and working hard together to find the answers for hours on end! The property is located in Clermont, FL which was just over a 45 minute drive to Disney World. The neighborhood was quiet and the home was easy to locate. We loved the fact that whenever a question would arise, we could call or text for a quick response. My boys are already talking about our next trip and we haven't been home 24 hours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a family who want to spend quality time together”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 13 from grandparents down to 5 grandkids 3 and under. Sweet Escape was a phenomenal place for all of us to have a great family experience "together".
Everyone had an amazing time and there was no need to leave the premises.

We would all go back as a family again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool with it's different sections, deep end with slide, shllow part and hot tub
Liked least: wi fi capacity could have been larger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,195
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing