We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Shady Courtyard, Grilling Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shady Courtyard, Grilling Area
WOW Beach Access 30 seconds away Entry way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Shady Courtyard, Grilling Area
WOW Beach Access 30 seconds away
Entry way
King Size Bed
Big Walk in Shower
Kitchen/Dining Area
Shady Courtyard, Grilling Area
Lounging/Dining area
Looking South from Beach Access
Spectacular Sunsets
Jolley Trolley for those w/out transportation.
Awesome Nightly Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maebae
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the most restful vacations”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
8
people found this review helpful

This rental is one house with three separate quarters. We stayed in bottom floor unit with windows facing the front street and side. The owners live across the street in the high rise and have easy access and visibility of this property. They are very friendly and attentive.

In our suite, the bed is positioned just under the front window, so even with the windows closed, it can be rather easy to hear street noise. However, the most disturbing noises for us were the people renting the main house, who's bedroom was apparently over our unit. Most evenings, we could hear heavy pounding as they walked back and forth, one night until 2:30am! It was exhausting! Another issue for us was our own fault, because the pictures clearly depicts no oven. We did see a toaster oven in the picture, however, and hoped to use it for a mini pizza we bought. Well, that's not there either. The last problem for us was the refrigerator. Though there is no apparent reason the fridge makes gurgling water noises because there is no ice maker, it was disturbing to sleep through. We would probably not return here for these reasons, but the owners are very sweet and would probably have tried to solve the upstairs pounding for us, if we asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Truly 30 seconds from beach, sunsets, friendly owners
Liked least: rather noisy, mattress uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne G
Inman, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed in the lower level studio. It was perfect for the two of us. Very clean, updated unit. A few steps from the white sand and beautiful sunsets. We did not rent a car and I'm so glad we didn't. Everything you need is very close. We took the local trolley to go grocery shopping. The rest of the time we walked for souvenir shopping, ice, dinner, cocktails, etc. it's really the perfect spot to stay. The owners were very friendly and maintain there property nicely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Updates unit, bug free and access to the beach
Liked least: Outside sitting area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bfrick
Batesburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Paradise for two!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful place for 3 days and had a great time! We recommend anyone wanting to slip away to a tropical paradise to stay here! The owners are very sweet and friendly as well! You can't get any better than that!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter L
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning location and views.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very modern and clean apartment right next to the beach at the end of a quiet street. Angel and Linda were lovely hosts who really cared for their property. Everything is provided for your stay. The area is very quiet and only a short walk from all the restaurants and stores. Long beautiful beaches with breathtaking sunsets. The rear patio and seating area are very private for your evening glass of wine. We cant wait to come back over from Ireland to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing