We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$529
Hotels.comUS$529
eDreamsUS$529
ZenHotels.comUS$541
Trip.comUS$529
Hyatt.comUS$529
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
698
204
83
52
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
698
204
83
52
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shor restaurant swim bar clearwater beach full kitchen pool deck partial gulf view across the street bedroom suite beautiful hotel glass of champagne spacious rooms resort fee hot tub family vacation valet parking nice pool floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Somewhat disappointing. Noise from adjacent garage rooftop required a room change. Staff was very accommodating in making the switch. Housekeeping entered the room when there were explicit instructions not to do so. Not all staff were wearing masks and numerous hotel patrons were also either maskless or wore them below the nose. Found an opened energy drink in the refrigerator when I checked in. Room keys had to be recoded three times (unable to access room, gym or exit garage). Friendly staff willing to help but attention to detail is not what I would expect at a 4star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank MRM2816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater. Your feedback is extremely valuable and only allows us to better take care of our guests and provide exceptional service. Your loyalty to the Hyatt family is so important to us and we certainly hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide a service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean. Loved that it was so close to the beach, shopping, and food! We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel had great views and friendly staff. Don't love the "daily resort fees" though :P

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank callamycall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean with beautiful viws of the Gulf of Mexico. Excellent beach location. Walking distance to all the local attractions. Great for family or weekend couples getaway. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LisaMAhop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location, staff, pool & hot tub. For Clearwater, you can't go wrong here with family, friends or couples. The pool is heated around 83' & hot tub is hot. parking on site is easy ($25/day). Walking distance to everything (market, bars, restaurants, beach).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review, Pat. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came as a family vacation from Oregon. The hotel was expensive and didn't offer a whole lot during our stay. Given the weather was cooler than normal, they shut down the pool for two days and the hot tub was lukewarm for part of the stay. The offerings of activities during the day such as snow cones, games, snacks, etc. were not there until we called to remind them. The hot tub being on a different floor than the pool was a pain with kids and the fact that in January/February the pool was completely in the shade all day. We would not recommend this place for a family due to those reasons. We did get refunded the resort fee for a few days due to their poor service.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank nrjeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany D, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that you just did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, as it shows us the areas of the resort we need to improve upon. This is certainly not indicative of the level of standards we strive to provide here at Hyatt and we apologize that these standards were not met for you. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews