We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
765
240
112
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
240
112
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettime shareclearwater beachvalet parkinglobby barbunk bedsresort feevalet servicebeautiful propertypool areaguest servicesper daypool servicethe check in processbeautiful roomocean frontgulf view
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Lobby is very inviting. Rooms are super clean. Pool is wonderful. Location is perfect! Short walk to restaurants and pier. All staff was inviting and caring to accommodate every need. We can’t wait to return!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank N4367RYamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamgrandCB, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear N4367RYamandac,

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel! We thank you for choosing us!

Have a Grand day,

Gabrielle Allman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

What’s not to love about this hotel
Gulf front available ✅
30 second walk from Clearwater beach ✅
Super friendly staff✅
Craft beer on draft in the lobby bar✅
Wonderfully spacious and clean room ✅
The list goes on and on, I cannot fault this hotel. I’ve stayed in other Wyndham’s that have not been so great. This will be the yard stick future hotels will be measured against!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank liamacefarbrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamgrandCB, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear liamacefarbrace,

Thank you for choosing us! We are joyed to hear of your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Have a Grand day,

Gabrielle Allman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Hotel itself was nice - fine location and amenities that one would expect. But there were several incidents at the hotel that made myself and group alarmed and uncomfortable. The first incident was a black out late at night where the power was out and continued to be out for an hour or so - we received no notification or alert from the hotel as to the reasoning behind the occurrence and insight into a path to resolution.

Later that weekend upon checking out, an emergency fire alarm went off in the building - we rushed downstairs so we could leave and evacuate the building. Once downstairs we were told it was related to an event in a separate tower so we shouldn't worry (noting that the separate tower was only a few feet away) but we did still have to check out at the predetermined time so they sent us back upstairs to our room to pack our belongings so that we could make our check out time (with the alarm continuing to go off in our room all the while). I found that to be completely inappropriate and a ridiculous decision made on the hotel's part.

I will not be recommending that friends and relatives stay at this hotel, given the lack of concern and respect for their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alissdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamgrandCB, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear alissdun,

We sincerely apologize for the disruption from the breaker along the beach, causing the power outage, along with the firm alarm communication and actions. We shared this feedback specifically with our Front Desk Management. It is through actionable feedback from guests such as yourself that we may continually move forward towards our goal of creating the best experiences for all our guests. We thank you again for choosing us and encourage the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,

David A. Yamada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Nicest place to stay in area. This was an amazing and beautiful hotel. The view from every room is beautiful whether facing the bay or gulf. Of course the gulf sunset is unreal. Clearwater Aquarium is close as well as a fishing pier.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamgrandCB, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear John S,

We are joyed to hear of your recent stay! We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you at our resort again!

Have a Grand day,

Gabrielle Allman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

4 of my girlfriends and I stayed here for a long weekend away

the pool area is gorgeous.
the suite we stayed in was very nice, but it wasn't as clean as I expected. the parking situation at arrival was very confusing.
and twice during our 4 night stay fire alarms were activated and we could not use the elevator

the second time the hotel was evacuated after about 30 min of alarms, with no explanation

the drinks at poolside were extremely expensive.
all staff we encountered were very pleasant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Malindadarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamgrandCB, Executive Assistant at Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Malindadarber,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disruption from the fire alarms. It is our number one goal for the safety of all our guests and staff. We shared your actionable feedback with our Management team with regard to the cleanliness, communication and direction. It is our goal to create the perfect experience for all our guests and we would like the opportunity to create your next experiences in effort to exceed your expectations in every way!

Warmest Regards,

Gabrielle Allman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews