We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of stilt house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of stilt house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front of stilt house
Front porch swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cedar Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
1jeanbm
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was great. It was clean and airy and both porches were used. We were there during the 4th of July and watched the fireworks from the back porch. Santa was very helpful when we couldn't get the television to turn on. My sister, Bailey (our Scotty) and I will return again. The clams were so good right down the street on the right hand side. We enjoyed watching all the boats come in and out of the Marina, too. Great place, plenty of soap and amenities. Will be back again. Jean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on stilts
Liked least: no sees (bugs)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
We LOVED having you guys and I just wanted to thank you for my gift as well. Hope we will see you back again!! Maybe this 4th of July??? The fireworks are going to be off of a barge down by the beach, so it should be an awesome year to be here!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinylclas...
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvrental
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review and for coming to stay with us. We hope you will be able to come back and stay longer next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing