We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
HIExpress.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
103
110
76
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
110
76
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar yogurt would stay here again comfortable beds breakfast staff hot breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful fort myers nice stay each morning short drive hie pillows conditioner balconies florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020

They used the virus to cover for very poor service. Can you believe they didn't even make your room up everyday unless you specifically demanded they do it!
The hot breakfast they advertised in all of their promotions didn't exist either.
All they did was to blame the virus for everything. Excuse after excuse....

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Hi slk23072,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. Cleanliness, upkeep and friendly service have always been a priority. I'm sorry to learn about the inconvenience you experienced with the level of service you received from our staff. We aim to provide efficient and frictionless experiences for all our guests and can see that we have fallen short of this. I have shared your comments to our entire team. I'm confident that measures will be in place to enhance all service levels.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel is great...from front desk to maintenance guys everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful...breakfast was great even with covid restrictions. Room was great bed so comfortable...loved the smell of the body wash shampoo and conditioner the hotel furnishes .Pool area was beautiful Will stay here next time we are in town...cant wait.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Goodadvice0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Check-In and Check-out were a breeze with very polite people behind the counter.
They have Hand Sanitizer at the counter and at all Elevator and door entrances.
The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable.
The Pool area is large so there is plenty of space to spread out and they have a spacious pool.
You have plenty of outlets and lights in the room but the highlight for me was the extremely comfortable bed. The bed and pillows were so soft that I didn't want to get out of it.
The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and shopping
I enjoyed my stay and when back in the area will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 237allenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

This place is in a great location to many great restaurants/pubs. Breakfast was very good each morning. The room was very nice and the bed was wonderful.

Very close to two great craft breweries, Big Blue Brewing and Big Storm brewing. There is also a great tiki bar called Monkeys within walking distance of the hotel.

Room tip: King bed room is awesome! All rooms have a balcony.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C1762BGkellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Stayed here a little while ago to catch some spring training games in Ft Myers. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfy. Decent selection of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Daily breakfast was also a nice touch.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftysixquarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews