We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Chelsea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Chelsea
Outside Seating Outside Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Chelsea
Outside Seating
Outside Dining
Pool and Deck
Master Bedroom With His and Her Bathrooms
Master Bedroom
Bed 2
Bed 3
Bed 4, bunks plus pullout.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Kitchen and Lounge
T.V. Lounge
Quiet Lounge
Quiet Lounge
Formal Dining
Deck Suite
White Sugar Sand Beach
Outlet Mall
Fort Myers Beach Area
View from the Cape Coral Bridge
Waterside Dining at Rum Runners
Local Marina
Fort Myers Beach
Boca Grande
Deck Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Zack1959
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very nice home my Grandson loved the pool.drove to Fort Myers Time Square went to the beach built Sandcastles, My Grandson loved the Magician in Time Square. The weather was beautiful rain one day

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thanks for the review and look forward to welcoming you back sometime, always lots to do in this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn D
Vesta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you ever have the chance to rent this home, you will not be disappointed. Villa Chelsea is an amazing vacation rental home. From the moment we walked in until the time we walked out it felt like home. The place was tastefully decorated and very well maintained. Chelsea had everything you needed for a great vacation; full kitchen, grill, heated pool, beach towels and a plenty of room. The only thing you need to bring is your clothes and food. The owner, Alan, and the property manager, Daniel, are excellent to work with. We also had the chance to meet and visit with many of the neighbors in this peaceful little community. They too, made us feel like we belonged there and not just tourists. We hope to return next year for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Hi Joanne, what a lovely review, thanks so much and so pleased you had a good time.
Look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, private home in quiet neighborhood...”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a positive experience renting "Chelsea" from start to finish, and it was the perfect place for our Christmas family reunion - seven people from three generations stayed very comfortably for the week after Christmas, 2014. The owner and the local caretaker both were committed to making this week a success, and our experience surpassed our hopes and expectations - this proved to be an excellent investment! Upon hearing we planned to celebrate Christmas together, the owners left their beautiful Christmas tree up for us. If we can do this again someday, we would look forward to returning to "Chelsea" - A BIG THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really lovely, comfortable home - perfect for our Christmas family reunion!
Liked least: Bathroom locations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
I know how much you were looking forward to this family reunion and am so pleased we could contribute to its success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val041
Bournemouth
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Chelsea met all our expectations. It was more like someone's home than a villa rental.
It's was spacious .clean and well furnished.
The grand children loved the pool.
A car needed to get around.
We had a problem with the air con . That was sorted promptly by Daniel
If I had one thing to nitpick it was that two of the 3 bathrooms were off the master bedroom.
Alan you could benefit from a guest book for people to write comments in and recommendations of restaurant s beaches and places of interest to visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Hi Rod/Val, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your kind words. We have taken on board what you said about a guest book and local guide. Also about the plastic wine glasses, they are for around the pool though and the cabinet in the dining room has good quality crystal wine glasses.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Alan and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simps1620...
Hanover, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay here!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Cape Coral and we were not disappointed. Everything was taken care of and lots of towels, plates, beach attire, and small appliances for making meals for out by the pool. BBQ worked great and there was an extra tank waiting when the first ran out.
We found a great seafood market nearby called merricks seafood, which was well priced and fresh. Lots of restaurants within a short drive, quiet community and of course Cape Coral beach. Thanks again Alan for another terrific stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Pleased you had a good stay, look forward to welcoming you back again and thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing