We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$487
PricelineUS$487
Hotels.comUS$487
eDreamsUS$487
Orbitz.comUS$487
FindHotelUS$487
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
1,311
448
156
69
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,311
448
156
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nauti mermaid full kitchen bedroom suite anna marie free water taxi water taxi to fort myers beach outdoor bar main pool washer and dryer overlooking the water screened balcony beautiful property parking garage southwest florida ft myers sanibel island living area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021

This was our first visit to this resort. We loved our 1 bedroom suite....2 large TV's, large bathroom, spacious kitchen. washer and dryer...and even a doorbell. Some great restaurants at resort and nearby. We did take the Uber alot...you must try the Lobster Lady...best meal we had during our week stay. We took the water taxi to Fort Myers Beach and had a great time. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and answered any questions we had during our visit. Will definitely be coming back to this resort in the future.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Diane R,

Thank you for choosing our resort and mentioning how much you enjoyed our friendly hospitality and convenient location. There is no shortage of things to do, from boating to fishing to golf and world-class cultural attractions. We are also glad that you could take a time out and unwind in one of our beautifully appointed suites. Featuring fully-equipped kitchens, private screened-in balconies, and enhanced amenities, we love knowing our guests have everything they could need for a revitalizing vacation. We will certainly share your enthusiastic compliments with our associates.
Thank you once more for the kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village.

Michael T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

This a large resort is located in a quiet area near residential condos. We weren't able to take advantage of much of the amenities as we were only there one night. The room had been recently renovated and had a gorgeous river view. The bathroom was large and the room had a nice bar area. The bar/restaurant was lovely on the water and had nice choices. There are also 2 other restaurants right on the water just a short walk away.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerSSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Awesome Linda made lunch for my granddaughters birthday lunch absolutely fabulous . She is a super server. The food was lovely and the atmosphere quite special.
Ask for awesome Linda when you go the the nauti mermaid

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Donald H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Nauti Mermaid Dockside Bar & Grill, our hotel restaurant. We take pride in our attentive service and the enriching food we serve. All credit goes to our excellent chefs, who work very hard to create innovative, wholesome dishes in a sophisticated, high-energy atmosphere. Your compliments will be shared with our associates, especially Linda. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your granddaughter's birthday, and we invite you back anytime you wish to leave the hustle and bustle of the city and relax here at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village.

Michael T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed the locale and great vibe at this hotel, Ken totally rocked it at the pool bar. I have a food allergy and he completely made sure I was going to be ok with anything he served me. Thank you so much, we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Experience708116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Stayed here for a brief time while visiting family. Always love walking into a Westin lobby. From the visual beauty to the light familiar fragrance, I knew I'd be happy. Rooms were spotlessly cleaned. I stayed in 2 rooms (unexpected extra night). I recommend the pool/marina side if you like to relax and enjoy the view of the pool and marina. Our second room was on the river side which was very quiet and beautiful. There is much to do there, unfortunately we didn't have time. Just enough time to enjoy the beautiful resort. For a big resort chain, I was highly impressed by the staff at the front and back desk. They were very helpful with early check in, room change, etc. I highly recommend and hopefully will be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travel743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear travel743,

Thank you for the excellent review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality in addition to our refreshing accommodations and stunning lobby. Our associates are committed to providing intuitive and attentive service; we will enjoy sharing your compliments with them acknowledging their devotion to enriching guest experiences.
Our breathtaking views of the Cape are positively replenishing, so we also love that this helped to make your stay memorable. We are grateful for the kind recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Michael T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews