We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing in food flavor, doneness.”

Long Horn Steakhouse
Ranked #48 of 126 Restaurants in Brooksville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We were a family of 6. We went to have a late lunch, this location was chosen as a central meeting point for all of us. So disappointing. every order was not up to par. We started with 2 appetizers: the Tonions were fried hard and dry and very greasy, the Stuffed Mushrooms, were also over cooked and shriveled to hardly nothing.
of the 2 steak orders, one was cooked as ordered, the other medium rare was medium well and sent back, the 2 orders of burgers were ordered medium rare and came out medium to well and sent back. the rib order was o.k., the prime rib sandwich was so tough that it couldn't be eaten. The server was very good and apologetic. The bar drink orders had to be sent back as well...Long Island Ice tea which was more like a lemonade. What a bummer to drive an hour and half each way to eat and be so disappointing. Won't be using this restaurant in the future.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Byrdie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2020

Waiter was good. The food was either to salty or coated with so-called spicy-something. Ordered lamb chops; what a joke! Could have been eating anything. Could not taste the lamb chops. Some kind of sauce on them. My wife's filet tasted like watered down A-1 sauce on it. Her parmesan chicken was really salty. She had me try each entree. Salad had hard cores of romaine in it and some little bits of chopped tomato/cucumber. Bread was good and warm, though. The spinich was plopped on top of the mashed potatoes. For the price we paid, you can get better food elsewhere! The bill was $90- what a letdown.
First visit, might be our last. We are local residents and have been to most restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Awesome and reasonably prices lunch menu. Just right portion, comfortable setting. We were given freshness while we waited for our food.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Longhorn is a decent steakhouse for a chain. Good menu and reasonable prices.Friendly and fast service. Plenty of parking and very clean.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Had a delicious lunch. Service was excellent, efficient and friendly. I do suggest going for lunch over dinner if you have the choice. My husband’s steak was cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Horn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Long Horn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.