We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lime cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Lime Cottage Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom King bedroom seaside theme.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom
King bedroom seaside theme.
Newly updated living room with 2 queen sofabeds
The bright & cheery dining area has seating for six.
Private back yard pool.
The backyard is tropically landscaped and offers privacy.
The 2nd bedroom features a new and versatile twin over queen bunk bed.
The updated kitchen features granite counter tops and eating nook.
Queen sofabed in Florida room.
The clear turquoise blue waters at the beach by our house.
Gated access to the pool for parent's peace of mind.
Hang your towel here by the pool.
Dock you iPhone or iPod here and listen to your iTunes on our Yamaha receiver while it's charging.
We provide beach towels, umbrellas, sand toys, chairs and even a new wagon to carry it all.
After the sun goes down, there still a bit of time to squeeze in the maximum amount of play.
People aren\'t the only ones that enjoy gloriously dramatic sunsets.
Take in and savor relaxing moments on one of the swinging benches of the Bridge Street pier.
Handsome herons and egrets keep watch on the water.
Kids love to collect colorful or unusual sea shells.
All the clumsy actions on the ground dissappear when this pelican takes flight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori F
Bath, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lime cottage”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a great property! We had a wonderful time here. The place is clean and has everything you could possibly need for your stay! The weather was not the greatest but we still used the heated pool a few times during our stay. The neighborhood is nice.... Felt safe on my daily walk. Chris makes it very easy from paying to checking in and out! He is very professional and checked to be sure everything was good when we got there! I will def rent this property again! Make sure you check out Fire and Stone pizza just off the island on Cortez Rd. And ask for Eric! He is great. We really like O'Shucks and Tide Table too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon392
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“A charming beach cottage with a lovely pool!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lime Cottage is a cozy cottage within an easy walk to the beach. The cottage and pool and yard is all beautifully maintained to high standards. We absolutely loved every minute of our one week stay and can't wait to return in 2016. The So Family provide excellent information in a notebook with tips on the cottage, restaurants, etc. We will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleG...
Crestwood, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxing beach vacation!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I am so happy that I chose the lime cottage for our families beach vacation! This house was exactly what we were looking for and more! Upon arrival, we were just all smiles and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Everything was clean and well marked, so we didn't have to spend too much time searching for things! The house was safe for my 1 year old, and also kept my 13 yr old entertained. Our plan for this vacation was to RELAX(my fiancé only gets 1 week off a year so we didn't want it to be a busy vaca). And that is exactly what we did, every day we took the 2 block walk to the beach, which by the way was a beach almost all to ourselves(just the way we like it). And swam in our private pool every day. The landscaping in the back yard was beautiful . The owner Chris was always available and worked with us on any special request we had. What we paid for our stay at this house was probably the same as a hotel, but you get a whole beautiful 2 bedroom house with a private pool. Hands down, our best vacation yet and won't be our last time! Thank you to Chris and his family :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and relaxing vibe
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach M
1 review
“GREAT AMI Cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I recently stayed at A Lime Cottage and really enjoyed ourselves.

The house was very clean upon our arrival and it was easy to see the love the owners put into it. The backyard pool was wonderfully landscaped and perfect after a long day at the beach- our son especially loved it.

Being centrally located on the island and only a block from the beach, we were easily able to get anywhere we wanted to go. We even enjoyed walking to the beach, then taking the beach south to some of the beachfront restaurants!

In addition, Chris was a gracious host and checked in with us before, during, and after our stay to make sure everything was ok.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at A Lime Cottage and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locallogi...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a rental you won’t regret!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rent 2-3x a year, all over the country, for 3-7 nights. Chris is the most organized, responsive, and precise property owner I’ve ever encountered. From his quick and thorough correspondence, to the receipt scans, to the labels on EVERYTHING in the house (you’ll never have to wonder which light switch goes where, or what the rules are on the pool deck, or even which sheets to use on which bed) – Chris takes the cake!

The house is perfectly situated in Bradenton Beach – a very quick walk down two residential streets, across a busy street, and POOF you’re on the beach. Chris has everything you need except swimwear and sunscreen – there are coolers, ice packs, umbrellas, chairs, a wagon, plenty of beach towels, even a beach tent. We were there in early June and there were rarely anymore people there in that stretch than one group every 100-200 feet. We did venture to Manatee Beach once, and it was 2-3 groups deep from the shoreline of people – too crowded for my taste.

The interior of the house is clean, organized, well cooled, and comfortable. We were a family of five and we could have easily managed with three more people – there are enough beds/sleeper sofas for eleven, plenty of cups/plates/silverware. The bathrooms aren’t huge, which may be the only shortcoming (one at a time kind of size), but that’s to be expected in a quality older property as opposed to a quick-up new build. There are large dressers in each bedroom so storing clothes and stuff is easy, and the closets are also large. There was everything we needed in the kitchen, which was a major plus - lots of cutting boards, good quality pans and knives, even pizza pans and measuring cups and storage containers. There is a quality grill on the pool deck, and Chris even keeps a gift card for propane refills in the house. We loved the pool, which is 42” deep to 66” deep, and all of the pool floats are a huge bonus! The backyard has neighbors on all sides, but because of the lush landscaping, we were able to forget about them. We didn’t hear from the neighbor to the north at all, but the property to the south is a rental and had loud teenagers there playing in their own pool (which is what they should be doing – it wasn’t a bad thing, but if you’re hoping to have silence, it may not happen).

While our focus was the pool and the beach, other travelers may be hoping to get out and do stuff: we found Bridge Street to be lively and have lots of nearby restaurants and shops (it’s just about one mile from the house). Anna Maria has lots of shops along Pine Street, including the Doughnut Experiment, where we went for “National Doughnut Day”. We did have breakfast at the Rod and Reel Pier, which was very good – but pricey, as their entrees don’t come “all in” for kids, so once they speak up and request bacon, chocolate milk, a side of fruit… you’re looking at $12! Here’s where I was surprised: we left the island once, on a rainy day, to visit Sarasota. We went to the Ringling Brothers Museum – it was amazing! I wasn’t expecting it to be much more than memorabilia. There is a ton of history there! We didn’t go into the House or the Art Museum, due to time and our ticket selection. If you have smaller kids (ours are 6, 6, and 7) – what we did was perfect: Thursday night from 5-8pm you can go to most of the exhibit halls for considerably less admission.

Back to the house: please don’t rent this. If you do you have a 1 in 50 chance of taking a week I want. Unfortunately it’s already booked for my top two week preferences in 2016. But if you do rent it – enjoy it! I can’t imagine a better value, location, or experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shells/crushed rock landscape
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing