We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as Advertised”
other traveller has booked this property
Lime Cottage Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom King bedroom seaside theme.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom
King bedroom seaside theme.
Newly updated living room with 2 queen sofabeds
The bright & cheery dining area has seating for six.
Private back yard pool.
The backyard is tropically landscaped and offers privacy.
The 2nd bedroom features a new and versatile twin over queen bunk bed.
The updated kitchen features granite counter tops and eating nook.
Queen sofabed in Florida room.
The clear turquoise blue waters at the beach by our house.
Gated access to the pool for parent's peace of mind.
Hang your towel here by the pool.
Dock you iPhone or iPod here and listen to your iTunes on our Yamaha receiver while it's charging.
We provide beach towels, umbrellas, sand toys, chairs and even a new wagon to carry it all.
After the sun goes down, there still a bit of time to squeeze in the maximum amount of play.
People aren\'t the only ones that enjoy gloriously dramatic sunsets.
Take in and savor relaxing moments on one of the swinging benches of the Bridge Street pier.
Handsome herons and egrets keep watch on the water.
Kids love to collect colorful or unusual sea shells.
All the clumsy actions on the ground dissappear when this pelican takes flight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chuck1201...
Trenton, Canada
1 review
“Exactly as Advertised”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It is my pleasure to write a Review on the Lime cottage AMI, not to often to you get everything that was advertised, this exceeded all expectations, Chris went the extra mile to see that everything was in place upon arrival including an early check in, Backyard pool surrounded by a tropical setting with close proximity to the Gulf was indeed the Highlight of our stay on the island, AMI is a well kept secret, hope is stays that way, we are booked in for Next year.
The O"Malley's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelies2
WI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really a 10!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I wish I could give Lime Cottage a rating of 1 so it's fabulousness could be kept a secret. However, the So Family have done a wonderful job in making this rental the relaxing paradise it is, so credit is due. Not only is the exterior of the house fun, but as soon as you walk in, the sun filled, open dining area was very inviting. I found myself. there several times to spread things out when working. The cottage was decorated with fun and relaxation in mind. Chris and Step didn't miss anything for comfort and convenience. Great communication with Chris the entire trip. Even the knives are sharp!! Plenty of towels, umbrellas and toys for the beach. Even a great cart to haul things back and forth on the 2 blocks walk to the beach. We are just very sad we couldn't rebook for next year. But we will be back Lime Cottage!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just completed our stay at the Lime Cottage and we were very happy with our visit. Everything was perfect from the cleanliness of the cottage to the amenities provided. Everything looked exactly like the pictures. We loved the location of the cottage which is centrally located to everything on AMI and the proximity to the beach(approximately 2 blocks). We spent many mornings and evenings walking on the beach. We also enjoyed the heated pool and beautiful landscaping surrounding it. When we didn't eat out we were able to utilize the well stocked kitchen or the grill. We appreciate the ease of contacting the owners if/when we had any questions and their fast response.
We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a vacation home, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, amenities
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavenger
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well furnished, immaculately clean vacation rental in good location”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 8 year old and myself stayed here for Christmas week 2014 and really enjoyed our visit. The property is brightly colored, well decorated and comfortable, it's also immaculately clean - easily the cleanest vacation rental we've ever stayed in (we've stayed in about 30). There's a large living/dining area that catches the sun, another room with a bar in it that kids would enjoy making their own and a decent sized swimming pool - which we went in 2 or 3 times a day, and in fact would often swim in after dark. This really did just feel like borrowing someone else's well looked after home for a week and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to you. As for location, it very handy for the whole of Anna Maria Island, easy to nip in to Bradenton and in fact, easy to nip in to Sarasota too. We also spent a day in Tampa on our trip. Chris the owner is extremely easy to deal with and called us a couple of days in to our stay just to make sure everything was in good order, which was a nice touch. A 5 out of 5 stay and if we were in Anna Maria again we'd come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and quality of furnishings, the pool, the fact it felt like a real home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthyjune
chicago
1 review
“Lime Cottage was the perfect home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We absolutely loved Lime Cottage. Everything that you could need was provided for you.
First of all, it was so nice to have the keyless entry. We all had our own code--no keys to loose.
Second, everything you would need for a great vacation house was there. Plenty of towels, pillows, blankets, beach and pool toys. The kitchen had everything that we needed (if you wanted to cook on vacation). The bar set up in the sunroom was an added bonus!
Thirdly, Chris was so accommodating. He made the whole transaction easy. Provided directions, suggestions to the area, and made sure that everything ran smoothly.
Thanks again for making our trip wonderful. Hope to return next year.

Girls from Wisconsin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing