We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
La Marquise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Marquise
La bergerie
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
La Marquise
La bergerie
view
kitchen  Marquise
salon  Marquise
bedroom Marquise
bedroom Marquise
bathroom Marquise
Bergerie
kitchen Bergerie
bedroom Bergerie
jardin - garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Quincy Voisins, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
104FionaB
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay in "La Marquise" from 26th Dec - 02 Jan was absolutely superb! We were two adults and 3 children (10, 8 and 3). The Gite was very clean, very comfortable and the beds and bed linen of a very high standard. It was perfect for the kids with the garden which they could use freely. There are a number of supermarkets nearby. The gite is 10 minutes drive from Eurodisney and approx 45 minutes driver from Charles De Gaulle airport. The owners were very helpful and friendly, contacting us before we set off to confirm and exchange telephone numbers and arrival arrangements. I would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jestparke...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would repeat everything the last review said. We stayed in the larger of the two gites. The private electric gates lead to a secret garden containing two gites , a woodland , amazing garden areas with a covered open parking area and seating areas. The owners house is also here but you are very private from them. The gite was full of all modern equipment of a very good standard, the handcrafted kitchen was fab with everything you need. Lovely dining and seating areas, TV and the WIFI was fixed during our stay. Upstairs the two bedrooms were of a very high standard both upholstery and furniture wise. The bathroom was brilliant. Everything was very clean.The only negative is the toilet which was very small and claustrophobic but this might not be a problem to all. The gite is 15 minutes from Disney on the country roads. and 40 minutes from Paris. There is a vast array of supermarkets and amenities within a 10 minute drive. One huge tip is don't park at Disney and get the train into Paris, drive in. We have done this all the time ( 3 holidays ) as there is plenty of parking in hidden underground car parks within Paris center, they may charge 20 euros for up to 6 hours but that is a lot cheaper than the train etc. We parked in the Place de Concorde and behind the Eiffel tower and if you judge times well the traffic is fine. The owners of the Gites were lovely and yes you get a gift as you leave. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it !
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoggard7
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picture Postcard French Gite”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a wonderful week at Les Gites Du Vieux Poirier. We were greeted by Dominique who carefully and clearly showed us around the accommodation which took our breath away. Everything is beautifully done to give guests a comfortable stay. Everything is here. We didn't want for anything. Clean accommodation with comfortable beds. Great bathroom and amazing shower. The garden is huge and great for kids. A 40 min easy drive and you are in Paris and a 15 min drive and you are at Disney. We didn't see much of Quincy Voisins itself as we were too busy being tourists. Would highly recommend this gite. On our departure and our bond returned we were presented with some French mustard. A lovely touch. Thank you for a lovely experience and of lovely French hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: wifi broken
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maltija75
malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely garden - great for children!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Charming house, very good location for visiting Disneyland if you are driving.
We all enjoyed the serenity of the garden after hectic sight-seeing days.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for Disney”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was in a great location for Disney (less than 20 mins drive) but the only shop/eating place within walking distance was a creperie which we ended up walking out of because we couldn't get served. So it was disappointing not to be able to go anywhere without driving.
We had problems getting into the property as owner didn't answer when we buzzed the doorbell - we have a child with autism so this was very stressful. I had emailed twice asking for directions to the property but received no reply, so for a while as we stood waiting outside the gates we weren't even sure if we'd arrived at the right place.
The property was beautifully furnished though not enough lighting in living-room and there wasn't enough hot water in the evenings - we had to stagger children's bath times to avoid the hot water running out.
It would have been better if the washing-machine included a tumble drier as we had to do some washing and it was very hard getting it to dry.
But the property has a nice garden, beds were good and it was very peaceful at night.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing