We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ”

At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 582 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt 7 or Rt 4
Description: At the Rail Wine Bar & Grille offers a Contemporary American Cuisine, featuring Award winning Chipotle Clam Chowder, Signature Crab Cakes and a array of Creative menu items. Our award winning wine list highlights beautiful wines from around the globe. From novice to expert, we have the perfect wine for you. Come enjoy hand-crafted cocktails at our dramatic antique bar from 1904 or enjoy an award winning view from our Veranda deck, which overlooks our championship golf course. Unique to At the Rail are custom brass golf bag railings inside the and along the back of the restaurant. Remember, we’re not private, only our recipes are.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the Rail. Service was perfect and food great. Beautiful view of the golf course too. Will be going back!

Thank Lewesbeachshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Good but messy food not many tables to sit at. Don't sit by the exit near the trash can unless you don't mind the Powerful air vent over your head that blows your napkins EVERYWHERE!

Thank eelsmom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

It had been over a year since we dined at The Rail since they changed the menu. We were very pleased they brought back the french onion soup, as they make the best around here in my opinion. The crab cakes have always been delicious. Can't wait to go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello, Chrissy. Thank you for reviewing the course. We appreciate the 5-stars and are going to notify the teams responsible, so they know their hard work is paying off. It is nice to hear that the onion soup is having such a warm homecoming. We always look forward to hearing from our guest about what they want to see next and it is nice that this choice was well received. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for visiting At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We enjoyed what I would consider quite elegant food here the other night. I ordered the cheese plate appetizer and enjoyed it thoroughly with a nice glass of malbec. The plate had several generous portions of cheese, chutney and enough bread to eat it with. We shared a Caesar salad which came in a tasty cheese shell. My crab cakes were great: really meaty and served on a bed of mashed potatoes with a fruit and veg garnish. My dining companion had a delicious gnocchi seafood dish. There was no room for dessert. Our server was very pleasant and casually efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiamondStateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing the restaurant. We appreciate the 5-stars and are going to notify the teams responsible, so they know their hard work is paying off. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for visiting The Rail Wine Bar and Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is a great place for a semi large group. Good food and ability to grab some food and a drink and wander around and chat. Give it a try.

Thank Peteo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We appreciate the 4-star review. Your feedback will be used to notify our team so they can continue to provide an enjoyable experience but also make changes to hopefully earn 5-stars next time. Thanks for dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Wilmington, DE
 

Been to At The Rail Wine Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing