We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$226
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canalside Inn(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$379
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rehoboth(Rehoboth Beach)
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$382
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
863
246
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
863
246
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswine and cheesefrench toast muffinsbalcony roomafternoon winecontinental breakfasthappy hourperfect locationclean roomsgreat place to stayeach morningthird floorcrackerssmall poolmany yearsyear after yearfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was the first time I stayed at the Beach View Motel. I was very impressed with this accommodation. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. The location was excellent. Very close to the beach, boardwalk and downtown shop. Everything is in easy walking distance. Hotel also provided beach chairs for our use. The rooms were very nice. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Carol, It is always a pleasure to read a review such as yours that describes the experience we work so hard to deliver to every guest. We are a family owned and operated hotel so we take a great deal of pride in the product we offer our guests. We recognize there are plenty of other choices and we are so grateful that you chose to stay with us at the Beach View. Our goal is to make first time guests want to come back again and again as they recognize we offer a great product at a good value. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH”
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Not only is the location centrally located and easy to get to, this hotel is FANTASTIC. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and they have a great "continental" breakfast (in quotes bc there are also hot options - delicious egg muffins and french toast muffins) to start off your morning, wine and cheese from 5pm-7pm, and warm cookies from 8pm-9pm! Plus coffee and tea at all hours of the day.

We spent at least half of our visit talking about how we definitely wanted to come back, no idea if we'll be able to afford it during the "on" season (although, for the location and amenities it would definitely be worth the price), but I can say we will absolutely be returning for "off" season visits!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Jennifer, We are so happy that you have chosen the Beach View for your "off season" accommodations, when you visit Rehoboth. We are grateful to you for taking the time to let others know of your experience during your stay here. Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again, perhaps in the fall.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I was in town for a running event. My sister and I stayed the night at Beach View and really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms, although small, were very clean, great beach feel, balcony side view was good and the individual room amenities were more than adequate.Yummy chocolate chip cookies in the evening and good continental breakfast. This was our first visit to Rehobeth and Beach View helped us enjoy it even more. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Brandy, Many thanks for your kind words and your time in posting this review. We are pleased that you chose the Beach View for your short visit for a running event and that we met your expectations. We are so glad that we were able to help you enjoy Rehoboth even more. We hope we will get to see you again, next year.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay if you want to be in the middle of it all. Only steps to the beach, and within a 5 minute walk of many shops & restaurants. We visit Rehoboth once a year, always in the off-season, and I think this is our favorite place to stay, primarily because of the location. The rooms are adequate and comfortable, although the hotel is an older style with exterior hallways and entrances. We’ve stayed at plenty of the newer chain hotels on the highway, but we prefer the Beach View because we can park the car and walk everywhere. We’ll stay here again next year!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank ambough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us at the Beach View. We are so grateful that you have chosen us as your favorite place to stay. We look forward for the chance to make each stay as pleasurable as the one before, if not better. We appreciate your business and your time in posting this review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This place is my original place to stay when I got to RB! Family owned and operated. Good quick confidential breakfast. Only feet from the boardwalk and ocean. If you want to stay in the heart of RB, this is the place. rooms are average size, but adequate. Place has a small pool too! I enjoy this place because the rooms are nice and clean, service is great, and you can park and leave your car...no need to drive much as this place is close to everything! When I travel with my family, this is my place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Denny, We agree. We do have an excellent location and an awesome staff, who aim to please. I am so happy to hear that you continue to return to the Beach View as "your place to stay"! I sincerely appreciate your continued business and I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
ADELE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews