We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean Comfortable and all around wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
End unit on right with woods on the side and behind for a quiet vacation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
End unit on right with woods on the side and behind for a quiet vacation.
Welcome to Eagles Rest Living room and dining room for family time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
End unit on right with woods on the side and behind for a quiet vacation.
Welcome to Eagles Rest
Living room and dining room for family time
Dining Room Looking out to Woods
Dining Room View
Kitchen
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom Downstairs
Front bedroom upstairs
Community Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bethany Beach, Delaware

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Travis D
2 reviews
“Clean Comfortable and all around wonderful place”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Had a wonderful time at a very clean and comfortable place . I would strongly recommend this to anyone with a big or small family .

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House was really far beyond our expectation. We stayed there so comfortable feeling like home. We agreed this would be our home for next getaways

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
essbernie
Florence, New Jersey
1 review
“great time lovely home”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was very nice and conveniently located. We had such a lovely time. I traveled with my family and 3 of my sons friends. the boys ages ranged from 20-22 and my daughter is 24 . There was something for everyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Besides being so close to the ocean the pool was a great extra
Liked least: there was nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vestalgal
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Quiet and Comfortable Home Base in Bethany Beach”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Eagle's Rest 4th of July week with my husband, 19-yr old son, his friend, my mom, her boyfriend and my sister. The layout of the condo was perfect for this extended family group. We all had our privacy and plenty of bathrooms to go around. The dining room table was big enough to accommodate all 7 of us by just pulling up another chair. The laundry facilities and the grill were great bonuses as was the access to the pool which we very much enjoyed on the hotter days. Our only criticisms are: there is a lot of stuff in the condo so it was sometimes hard to find room to put our stuff and not forget where we put it. It kind of blends in. There was plenty of dresser space however and an empty cupboard in the kitchen. My sister had to sleep on the pull-out sofa and she found it a bit too hard to sleep on comfortably. We tried to remedy it by using some of the extra blankets provided for cushioning but I would suggest bringing some kind of mattress pad if an older person will need to use that bed. Kids probably wouldn't have a problem. Also, while we loved the peacefulness of the location, driving and parking everywhere with the two cars needed to accommodate our whole group was a little difficult. We were wishing things were a bit more walkable or at least near a trolley station. However, the two nineteen year-olds in the group found the "short-cut" to the beach quite manageable. (they travel light) Overall, once we got our bearings and the holiday weekend crowds thinned out, we very much enjoyed our stay in Bethany and Eagle's Rest.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the privacy and peacefulness.
Liked least: Needing to drive everywhere.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.