We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If only we could have stayed longer...”
other travellers have booked this property
the beautiful pool and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the beautiful pool and courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
the beautiful pool and courtyard
Rooftop terrace with lots of seating areas, overlooking the Gulf Of Mexico
Full bath with walk in shower
Full bath with large walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chuburna, Progreso, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JillW183
Forest Hills, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If only we could have stayed longer...”
Reviewed 31 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

We needed change of scenery preferred to avoid the tourists. We also didn't want a resort and wanted to get the true feel of Mexico. Casa Preciosa was the perfect fit in every way. In this sleepy little fishing village Paula & Jack have created their own oasis. We stayed in the upstairs charming studio casita. While we only stayed 5 days, we would have been just as comfortable staying a month. Bright & clean with a super comfortable bed, efficiency kitchen and full bath and great snacks of fruit yogurt and beer in the fridge. For that authentic experience i woke up each days to the cacophony of birds and roosters. The patio and pool are just as pretty as the photos. The upstairs roof deck is private and a great place to sneak up to in the morning to hear all of the local sounds or to just relax or look at the stars. Steps away is the quiet beach and which is either empty or you can count number of people on 2 hands. There is even a local ice cream man on his tut-tut with homemade coconut and strawberry ice cream, The calm clean waters of the gulf are just beautiful We enjoyed an hours ride to the ruins and cenotes which are not to be missed (take swim goggles for the cenotes!). The local restaurants have great food, super friendly service and some are in walking distance. The ceviche, shrimp and fish are wonderful and everything is so affordable. Also not to be missed is Lands End Beach and a stroll in Progresso.

Paula and Jack are very knowledgeable, super warm and friendly and can help you to plan your perfect stay. We can't wait to book our next trip at Casa Preciosa!

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and had a fun vacation. Thanks for being fantastic guests.... we miss you guys already! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon W
1 review
“Beach Oasis With Fabulous Accommodations and Fantastic Hosts!”
Reviewed 19 January 2020 for a stay in January 2019

We had an amazing stay at Casa Preciosa! It’s steps to the beach in the quiet sleepy town of Chaburna Puerto. Paula has thought of everything you would need for a comfortable beach vacation plus the design is totally functional so that you have space for everything. Our happy hour ritual was to mix up margaritas in the blender, go up to the very comfortable and lovely rooftop gazing at the water, chatting & listening to Brazilian music. Wow! Welcome to paradise!
Paula & Jack are wonderful people and we enjoyed every minute we spent there! Thank you for everything...you are both remarkable people & exceptional hosts! (Sorry it took me so long to write the review Paula)

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jan 2020
Thanks Gord!! We loved having you guys here and we miss you!! Have a great 2020! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niclandry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chuburna's best-kept secret (for now)”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights at Casa Preciosa, and just like everyone else, we didn't want to leave. The casita was spotless, and equipped with everything you could need: fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, plenty of fluffy towels, extra blankets... the hosts really thought of everything. If you don't feel like cooking, you're a 2-minute walk away from the main street, which features a handful of restaurants serving the freshest seafood, at bargain prices. The property is gorgeous and very well-maintained, and has a ridiculous variety of areas where you can relax; the pool area and rooftop terrace both offer a lounge, dining area, chairs... you'll always be able to find privacy if that's what you feel like. Want to enjoy the beach? Grab a chair and cross the street, you're there. And don't worry about crowds, most of the time you will be the only people there. But above all, the hosts, Paula and Jack, are what makes this place special. Warm and welcoming people, always happy to pause for a chat, but not intrusive, either. They will go out of their way to make you feel at home, and give you tips and recommendations. I would highly recommend you visit this place to see what the hype is all about, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Its so appreciated. You and Magali were such great guests! It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing Casa Preciosa!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammi1972
San Carlos, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 1 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Paula and Jack were exceptional hosts. We were greeted on our late arrival by bubbly Paula to an already cooled studio, which was a joy. The accommodations were absolutely perfect and set up for all our needs. The kitchen is complete and made breakfast and evening snacks a breeze. We hadn't done much planning prior to arriving but thankfully Paula was ready for great recommendations. She put all the locations in Waze for me and helped us plan our days. We planned basically one "excursion" per day and each recommendation was spot on. Paula and Jack were super lovely to help with any information but also gave us space to enjoy our little getaway. I was thrilled to have 2 mascots, Feo and Chico to greet us each time we walked out of our unit. I highly recommend this lovely home. Perfect for relaxing by the pool and with many day activities less than 2 hours away.

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Nov 2019
Tammi, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We loved having you and Carlos here.... you were perfect guests! We miss you and hope to see you guys soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
539leslie...
1 review
“Casa Preciosa a little piece of heaven in the Yucatan”
Reviewed 30 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Had the most amazing 5 days at Casa Preciosa.
Paula and Jack , the owners were incredible and so accomodating. They recommended delicious inexpensive restaurants and the meals were yummy.
The casitas were clean and stocked.
We lounged at the pool which was just perfectly updated and walked to the beach. It was heavenly.
I cant wait to get back.
It was so glorious.
The beauty of their location is you are in their sleepy little village steps away from the beach and in 25 minutes your in the bustling Capital of Merida.
I cant wait to get back.
Thanks Cas Preciosa for a perfect vacation.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Nov 2019
Thanks so much for the awesome review! We loved having you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.