We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
300
198
84
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
198
84
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking close to downtown complimentary breakfast great place to stay clean rooms train station the breakfast area new york city very nice hotel downtown stamford front desk staff nice stay into nyc inns onsite shuttle curtains
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We visited Hampton Inn and Suites in Stamford, CN this past weekend. We arrived earlier than the check in time as we had to get ready and go to a wedding in the mid- afternoon. John, who was on duty, most graciously made sure our room was ready for us so we could rest a bit and get to our function in plenty of time. The room was very comfortable and quiet. There was plenty of parking in the parking garage even at 11 p.m. when we returned.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Amberdog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

We are glad we were able to accommodate you needs and that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford. Thank you for your good review and we hope you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I recently stated two nights in Stamford and had an overall wonderful experience. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming, clean rooms and great breakfast. Close to downtown and restaurants. Definitely a place to stay

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Slicelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford when travel plans permit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I enjoyed staying here, and thought it was a 'very good' hotel for a one-night stay for a business trip. Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but 'solid' would probably cover it, and certainly better than I expected. I would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for your good review and for your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Room was large , lovely and had a convenient refrigerator. Staff friendly and breakfast was ample ( but did not have any nondairy milk substitute for my cereal :( ). Parking was free - garage almost totally full when we arrived late at night. Easily accessible and convenient business center allowed us to print our boarding passes

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

We thank you and your family for choosing our hotel and for your good review. We hope you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Great location and clean accomdations in Stamford. Has a restaurant in the hotel. Nice staff in all areas . My choice in Stamford to stay. Walking distance to other restaurants and stores. I stay here often for business in the area. Drivers provided for close locations.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford and we want you to know we appreciate your business. Thank you also for your good review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews