We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently awesome”
Review of Bushmans Grill

Bushmans Grill
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Hillcrest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$64
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bushman's Grill is a Steakhouse with an effervescent African atmosphere. We pride ourselves in serving consistently excellent Steaks, a wild Peri Peri Chicken and the best Spare Ribs in Auckland. We are also Children friendly.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I have dined at this restaurant a number of times now and it never disappoints. The food is so delicious and plentiful. The staff are very friendly, proffessional and efficient. This restaurant is worth travelling to for a meal from whatever part of Auckland you happen to be in.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danzak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you so much for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017

A work colleague recommended this place to us so we thought we would try it out. It's a wonderful, family owned restaurant with a great atmosphere.
Seating was comfortable and staff were friendly.
The food was stunningly delicious with very generous sized portions on each plate.
A must try is the spare Ribs. ... I don't know how the get them that tender and succulent. Honestly, these are the best ribs in Auckland.
They have a reasonable wine and beer selection although limited wines by the glass, most of them by the bottle.
Will we go back? Absolutely yes, if only for the ribs.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017
Google Translation

So glad you enjoyed our succulent spare Ribs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Seated in the centre of the restaurant and drinks were promptly served. The food was delicious and good sizes for the price. I had the steak and ribs - I love how they provide a cooking guide for the steaks so helpful. The steak was cooked to perfection and calamari nice and crispy. Casual atmosphere about half full the restaurant the day we went. Everyone enjoyed their meals. There was also a games room which kept my 5 years young son occupied. The best part of the evening was how they sang happy birthday to my son and it came with a free sundae!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lueaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review Lueaze.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The food is really good everytime I go and the staff are very good and friendly. All the drinks I miss from SA and well priced I think. Spacious and clean.

Thank Christian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your comments they are much appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Fantastic food and atmosphere. ...ultimate onion starter is a must....healthy servings too. I do suggest booking in advance as it is usually busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank violapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard O, Owner at Bushmans Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We really appreciate your comments
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushmans Grill also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to Bushmans Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing