We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
375
313
202
115
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
313
202
115
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies off the highway easy access front desk staff breakfast buffet convenient location indoor pool business trip bed was very comfortable wedding event aquarium shuttle walmart nyc meeting
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

A warm welcome. Could not fault the staff, all very polite and professional. The room was warm clean and tidy, beds were very comfortable. We were visiting family close by and this was the only reasonably priced hotel we could find in the area. so for a few days this place is great. good facilities and a good reasonably priced restaurant. However if your staying for more than a few days bring some ear defenders. the rooms are in need of some serious sound proofing, the road noise is awful.

Room tip: We were over looking costco road noise was terrible!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Doubletree by Hilton Norwalk on
Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I was there because of my daughters birthday. everyone was great! Eric at the front desk was great and so was Nancy the front office manager. Thank you for a great stay! The next time I am in the Norwalk, CT area, I will be sure to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Doubletree by Hilton Norwalk on
Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Great location. Recently remodeled. Clean, modern and friendly hotel. Breakfast at the restaurant was buffet but good quality with hot food options. Would highly recommend. Easy to get on an off the major highways.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank angelasZ5591EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton for your travel needs when in Norwalk. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This hotel is just yards off of I-95 on US1, the Post Road. Yet it is partly surrounded by woods, and it is on a great commercial avenue. The executive lounge is especially comfortable and helpful to business travelers who are on extended visits.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton for your travel needs when in Norwalk. The lounge has been recently renovated, receiving great reviews from travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We planned both our ceremony and reception at the Doubletree and booked a block of rooms for our family and friends who were staying the weekend. Debra, the catering manager and events coordinator, was absolutely wonderful from start to finish. She catered to our every need and request and even made some crafts for our reception personally! Our ceremony and reception were both amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better wedding day. Only complaint I have about the wedding is the service staff for the reception. They didn't smile very much, were inattentive at times and forgot to bring out the butter for the dinner rolls until 45 minutes later and it was still frozen when it hit the tables. They did a wonderful job of setting up the room and helping us break down when it was all done and making sure we had everything before we left. As far as the room block, the staff who assigned the rooms didn't pay attention to the requests we made for putting rooms next to each other or at least on the same or different floors. The front desk staff was accommodating to the requests when we checked in and did what they could to help with moving rooms around. The key cards for the rooms kept deactivating and the card swipe in the elevator for access to our floors didn't work half the time and we had to keep getting off at a lower floor and taking the stairs. I would host an event here again but express my concerns ahead of time and make sure things went a little more smoothly with the rooms and service staff. We did have a beautiful day and can never thank Debra enough for all she did for us!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton for your travel and reception needs. Congratulations to the new Bride and Groom. I do apologize for your rooms not being assigned as requested, glad that the front desk was accommodating in rectifying this for you. I will inform engineering regarding the swipe on the elevators also. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews