We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, but...”
Sunny 6 BR Beach House with Lots of Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny 6 BR Beach House with Lots of Windows
Fenced back yard Side view from front yard. Beach 2 houses to right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sunny 6 BR Beach House with Lots of Windows
Fenced back yard
Side view from front yard. Beach 2 houses to right
Diningroom view from kitchen
Diningroom is 22ft long with room for 2nd table.
Kitchen view from diningroom
Kitchen 2
2nd floor hall. Bathroom door on rt.
Master Bedroom
Blue bedroom.
Another bedroom
Peach bedroom
3rd floor bedroom has 2 twins
Neptune Park Private Beach (our beach)
Neptune Park Fishing Rocks
Ocean Beach Restored Carousel on Boardwalk.
Playground at Ocean Beach
Ocean Beach Nature Area
Ocean Beach Nature Area with O'Neill Theater
Submarine on river 2 blocks from house.
Ledgelight Lighthouse, at Neptune Park Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
New London, Connecticut

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveling...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, but...”
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was a great place for an extended family long weekend celebration. Beautiful beach nearby. House can accommodate 13 people! We had a great time exploring local, historical sites relevant to our family. Great weather, large front porch a big plus! House could use some TLC, but is in a great location for a great price. We did a little cleaning of the kitchen, tried to ignore the sloping floors upstairs, and enjoyed a great family reunion for Dad's 80th birthday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thanks for your kind words. Glad you had a good time. The floors slope slightly because that area was once an open porch that was enclosed in the 1960's and added to the two bedrooms. The original porch floor was angled downward slightly so that the rain would run out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail G
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed there last year and chose to stay again. Gloria is helpful with all questions and meets you at the rental house. The house is across from the water and we really liked it that way. The kids waited for us to accompany them to the beach as opposed to sneaking over on their own. Everything we needed was there and all in working order. The park area next door had numerous things to amuse us all and we walked over in the evening. There were good restaurants nearby, along with Mystic Seaport and Aquarium for rainy days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsip, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you Mary Jo. We look forward to seeing you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy S
Caldwell, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rental property”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to New London so we could spend Thanksgiving with our USCGA Cadet. The house is really roomy and allowed everyone to spread out and have their own space. We had 2 cadets and they were each able to have their own rooms for to sleep, relax, and study. We could have easily slept several more people as we didn't even use the upstairs. (We had six people). We were able to cook our full Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen without any troubles. The house has lots of character. It has a nice beach that is walking distance. We will definitely consider renting this property again if we have an extended stay in New London. The owner was very good at returning emails regarding the property. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has lots of space and character
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing