We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heaven in Millport

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

22karene
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 25 September 2021 for a stay in August 2021

Just what we all needed, a little slice of heaven, peace & quiet. Stunning accommodation, had everything we needed and more, the views are wonderful & I could have sat forever looking out of the window. Parked the car & never moved it all week, we walked, swam & enjoyed everything Millport had to offer so much so we have already booked for next year, it’s a place to recharge your batteries.

Date of stay: August 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chivks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stsy”
Reviewed 6 August 2021 for a stay in July 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Great accomodation. Everything you need . Clean comfortable and owners were very helpful. Millport is a great place for a weekend away.

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. We try hard to provide everything needed and it is reassuring to hear and that you had a great time, which is most important x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiboyz
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stay in heaven right enough”
Reviewed 20 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Heaven In Millport - for those wondering where us FaBi boys recently stayed for our self isolated crafting holiday with Dad & Lorna - it was at the heaven above the Haven in Millport (isle of Cumbrae Scotland)

And we cannot express enough how fantastic this apartment was.. we stayed for a socially distanced week on the island beginning of August and Doug & Kirsty do not only have the most homely, well equipped, gorgeous home from home but adhered to all covid guidelines and restrictions as needed without grumble or trouble
The flat is spacious, modern and there is nothing you could need that is not provided!! The view is worth the booking alone and it’s perfectly situated to allow every pleasure that millport has to offer but with the added element of being just far enough away from the huddle and bussle to give us our own private paradise
Our family has holidayed on millport annually for over 40yrs - this has been hands down the best apartment we’ve stayed in and can’t wait to be back again!! - please if your considering visiting the island give this property serious consideration!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for your glowing review. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the flat made you feel at home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
7 Sep 2020
It was a pleasure to have you stay. Thank you for your review and it would be good to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Campbell...
1 review
“Great base to see the island”
Reviewed 29 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

A great flat with spectacular views of Arran, with the main shops and attractions a short walk across the bay. Liz was really helpful in making this a memorable trip for a group of old friends. The place itself was spotless and well equipped. If you’re looking for a place with plenty of beds and wining views, you won’t get much better than this in Millport!

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2020
Thank you for your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.