We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal situated flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Arran from Millport at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arran from Millport at sunset
Kitchen Double bedroom. Bedding and towels provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Arran from Millport at sunset
Kitchen
Double bedroom. Bedding and towels provided
View from living room window
Toilet with shower and heated towel rail
Living room with day bed and small log burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donnie B
Nairn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal situated flat”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a lovely flat close to the harbour and pier. There are plenty of places to eat or have a drink close by. Ann and her husband Gerry were easy to contact and were very helpful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic713...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was ideal with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
The flat was immaculate and had everything you would need for a weekend stay, from towels to washing up materials, and many personal touches. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for having us. I would definitely recommend your flat to friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture58...
1 review
“Nice cosy sea view”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice quiet cosy flat to chill do some reading writing and sketching , nice views near shops . Nice flat to relax in .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Scott.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty C
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best 1 bedroom apartment stay in Millport”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I was so sad to leave this beautiful, very well decorated, gorgeous, cosy flat - I just felt at home in it for the last four nights. It is extremely close to the pier, has one really pretty and comfortable bedroom the perfect pillows for me, was an ideal place to stay for 1-3 adults, not for children as the owner said. It had everything in it that I could want, and that included NO wifi, as I wanted to get away from it all. There is a tv and DVD player if you want, and it has a modern lovely fireplace but I certainly didn't need to use it in June. The owners were so helpful and one met me at the door, was very friendly, showed me around and told me how to work things. If I needed anything I just needed to call them. They cared that I had a great time. I strongly recommend this cute comfy cosy flat, especially to a single person or a couple. Kitchen had everything I needed in it. If you have mobility problems like me, just consider the two flights of stairs, it is an attic apartment, hence upstairs which was my only challenge but it was worth it for a nice seaview and a very well decorated, pretty place to call home for a while. I didn't want to leave. The pictures don't even do it justice, it's so pretty. Many flats at Millport are old fashioned in style but this one is one of two we now know of that are really great, home from home, and I did not want to leave! I thoroughly recommend it! I will be going back again, and next time I might even take my husband with me which would be a lovely treat, as I went alone to write. I really wish I could return tomorrow and I'm just home this afternoon...and Millport itself is a brilliant little island if you haven't been. There is a lot of cycling, walking, sailing, canoeing, sitting at the beach or crocodile rock, visiting the little tourist shops, eating out, having a ritz cafe marshmallow ice with raspberry sauce, yum. I want to retire to Millport. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Kirsty. As we said you were our first guest and we were honoured to have you stay. There were teething problems, but with your help and patience, we hopefully will get them sorted out. You are welcome to stay again when you can. Even in the winter when you can sit cozy in front of the wee stove. Thank you again. Take care Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing