We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This condo was a big disappointment!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Vail Village Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vail Village Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
Vail Village Location
On The Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vail, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Experienc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This condo was a big disappointment!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were there from July 24th -July 30th. There were two couples looking to enjoy the accommodations, the town of Vail and play 4 golf courses beside some sightseeing. It was rather warm that week, no air conditioning and we were missing screens on the two bedroom windows so we could only open one side of the windows which did not give us enough breeze. The second bedroom bathroom was originally a small closet made into a tiny bathroom. We were hardly able to get into the shower. The rug in the main bathroom was stained and dirty. The place needs to be looked after by the owner and fixed up. Very disappointed and would not go back there again. I would rate this a 1.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Sorry, you did not enjoy your time in the condo. Not many properties other than hotels in Vail have air conditioning. I will check on the screens that are missing.....did you talk to my property manager in Vail? If we are notified of any issue during your stay, we will get it taken care of. Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
London
2 reviews
“Fabulous location - 5 mins to the Gondola lift”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second trip to Vail with our children. The apartment was brilliant and Parke was excellent to deal with. The location really is second to none - just 5 minutes walk to the Gondola and then straight up the mountain. The beds were comfy, there was loads of hot water and the kitchen well appointed. The kids loved building an igloo in the 'back yard' too. Any questions we had Parke was straight on it - and even kindly delivered Sourdough bread when we couldn't find it in town. We booked the kids skis and boots through Christy's - which worked well as we could leave their shoes in a locker during the day and the ski's there overnight. We had some fabulous meals - the new Austrian restaurant with the 'Tin Hat' was fabulous and the staff amazing.

Thank you Parke - we will definitely be back!

Virginia

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing