We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for groups and extended family”
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Interiors Designed by TRH Interiors, known internationally for their work with the Ritz Carlton Steamboat's most beautiful dining area overlooking the slopes and Mt. Werner!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Named one of North America's Top 10 Rental Homes! An architectural masterpiece!
Interiors Designed by TRH Interiors, known internationally for their work with the Ritz Carlton
Steamboat's most beautiful dining area overlooking the slopes and Mt. Werner!
Your own sports bar with 2 wide screen LCD TV's, Pool Table, Poker Table and Shuffleboard Table
Our Gourmet Kitchen!  Let our chef create the perfect evening for the crowd
Enjoy our rooftop deck with fireplace, hot tub and stunning views of the slopes and Yampa Valley
The master suite has it all!  Buffalo Flagstone and Bronze Panel Fireplace, 42' HD LCD TV, Wet Bar!
Another View of the dining area
Dramatic Entry overlooking the slopes!
One of our elegant bathrooms!
Jr. Master Suite
Another Jr. Master Suite!
Bedroom #4
Bedroom #5
View from the breakfast table of the Kitchen.
Bedroom #6
Bedroom #7
Another View from the Slopes!
Another view of the living area!
True green slope, ski-in, ski-out access!
The Theater!  130 Inch screen with 1080p HD Projector!  The perfect place for movie night!
Slopeside Deck
Slopeside Deck
View from the master suite deck!
Dining Room
We even have an indoor basketball and pickle ball (mini-tennis) court!
Another view of the Kitchen!
View from the Bridge!
The downstairs living area is set up with a 52inch LCD TV and XBOX and Wii for the Kids!
The Conversation Room.  The perfect place for a glass of wine or your morning coffee
Let us plan your best vacation ever!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chgolf64
Edwards, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect for groups and extended family”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The location is perfect for mountain bike trails, access to town and numerous hiking trails. I am going to stay here in the winter as well. Ski in Ski out is hard to come by on this mountain and this house is in the perfect spot. What a joyful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen - Easy for big meals and food storage for our large group.
Liked least: the number of bathrooms on the main floor.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele O
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
“It was the perfect place to gather with an extended family.”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time and enjoyed the game room, the basketball court, hot tub, theater, and the large kitchen table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! The variety of amenities and places to relax tend to work well for everyone's particular taste on any given day. I hope we'll see you again, maybe for a winter vacation or a special occasion like a 50th birthday or anniversary!
Warm Regards,
Elisabeth Mullen, House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay M
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place dreams are made......”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

In a word, perfect. Second vacation here. First was ski season. This was summer in Colorado. And, I believe Steamboat in particular, has more to offer. Fly fishing, rafting, tubing, bicycle riding and tours. Waterfalls, rivers, great restaurants, to name a few things plus warm days and cool nights.
One night Elizabeth arranged for a private chef. Damon. Chilean Sea Bass and grilled rib eyes with perfect vegetables and accompaniments. Can't express in words what an excellent night it was in every way.
This is a very special place. It is for a select few. Every night is an unforgettable event.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We're so pleased you decided to try another season! There is a consistent saying of the locals, "We came for the winter but stayed for the summers!". They are both great in their own rights and definitely something for all ages and activity levels. We certainly hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Elisabeth Mullen
House Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
“Best vacation rental in the U.S.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family rents vacation homes 4 times each year all over the U.S. This is the best home in our long run of renting. The kitchen is by far the BEST equipped for true cooks with everything we needed to prepare dinner and serve 30 guests. Matching dishes and flatware for every guest! The bedrooms were perfect with all requests taken care of before our arrival. Additionally, Elisabeth met us at the home and helped us unload our vehicles! She gave us a wonderful orientation to all the systems in the home. The gym was equipped for kids of all ages. Everything in the home worked! Not always the case with vacation rentals. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings through-out the home.
Liked least: Steep road out front
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and your stay. Flipkey voted us one of the best rental homes in North America and we definitely try to ensure every guest believes that wonderful honor. I look forward to welcoming you back next summer or maybe sometime this winter. Sincerely, Elisabeth Mullen, House Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,500
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing