We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
53
79
122
125
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
79
122
125
144
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed here twice during our travels in Colorado, one night on 7/30 and one night on 8/6. Our room on 7/30, room 302, was perfect - nice view outside, comfortable, clean, quiet, & well maintained. It couldn't be better. Even had a coffee maker in the room. So appreciated availability of washer and dryer after 15 days on the road. Daytime front desk clerks were wonderful. Unfortunately, our second stay on 8/6, room 118, was a total opposite. Towels were frayed; brought them to the evening clerk who exchanged them, but not apology. No coffee maker. Bathroom was nasty! Pink mold on the shower head and a hole in the bathroom door where a hook used to be was stuffed with bath tissue. Reported that to the night clerk (verbally). He said he could move us to another room, but we declined as it was late & we were exhausted from hiking all day, Also reported this is writing when we left the next morning. Day clerk seemed surprised; apparently, the night clerk didn't pass on the information. Sincerely hope this has been resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Both clerks we encountered were quite pleasant and helpful. While not the most luxurious accommodations the hotel is acceptable. An older building could stand some updates but overall we had a good stay. A bit more attention to detail in cleaning would go along way for ratings. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious with a vaulted ceiling and kitchen facilities. While close to the highway surprisingly we hardly noticed road noise with the door and curtain closed. A comfortable bed provided for a good nights rest. Overall good breakfast option for free. Yes, we would book this facility again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have vaulted ceilings
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davejarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Silverthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Rooms older but acceptable – had mini frig and microwave (unexpected), mattress ok. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke (reported this immediately as I do not want to be charged for smoking the room) – some smoke smell on pillows. Room not as clean as you would expect: sock left by previous guest found under dust ruffle, not well vacuumed, bathroom needed sweeping. Elevators sounded like they would break down any minute. Didn’t use pool. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, oatmeal (watery), bagels, muffins … apples, bananas, coffee, apple/orange juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt.

Front desk clerks were argumentative and not well trained. After making reservation I called to check if we could check in early and the lady told me we could for $30 but only 90 minutes early (we may other plans). When we checked in the clerk on duty said we couldn’t change the credit card from the one used to reserve the room. She said she had never heard of any hotel every doing anything like this and threatened to not allow us to spend the night and she would keep our money. After getting our keys, my traveling companion said something to me about making sure we weren’t charged the early check in fee. The clerk started arguing with us that there was no such thing as early check in and that we were not checking in early. In the morning, a guy was able to move the room charge to a different credit card but he too needed argue about something I said. Poorly trained and argumentative clerks made this stay unpleasant and will make me leery of staying at another Wyndham property.

Room Tip: No view out back of hotel. View out front of hotel but overlooking freeway.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmalphaex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

A decent continental breakfast, but that was about it! Poor bathroom conditions as well as very uncomfortable mattress in the guestroom. Poor customer service! Non-functioning security door lock on rear entrance of building. Other issues left unmentioned, but made note of in hotel survey.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidbeloved7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This was the dirtiest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The bathroom was moldy, the elevator was having problems and breakfast was terrible. If we’d had another option we would have left. I cannot recommend anyone stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smu622018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews