We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, friendly staff, feels like home”

Review of Rote Island Huts

View from the loft bed in the two storey family bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the loft bed in the two storey family bungalow
The 7.6m Kura Kura, ready to take you to the best reef breaks. The kids zone downstairs, two storey family bungalow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the loft bed in the two storey family bungalow
The 7.6m Kura Kura, ready to take you to the best reef breaks.
The kids zone downstairs, two storey family bungalow.
Front view of our two storey family bungalow.
The property from the front.
Single storey family bungalow from the beach.
Inside the single storey family bungalow.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nembrala, Rote Island, West Timor, East Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, feels like home”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderful villa complex which will be fully completed later in 2017 is a great place to stay on Rote. It is further down the beach away from the main tourist resorts so very quiet but 2 minutes walk to the best restaurant on the Island.
But the real feature of our stay at this place is the lovely family that owns it and the friendly staff that look after you during your stay.
Nothing is too much trouble and you feel like part of the family within a day. The management are also passionate about supporting the local community and culture and giving back through education programs and looking to support a place for displaced children. As Rote starts to develop more for tourism it is so heartening to see the owners looking to be part of the solution not the problem.
Also the food was delicious every day of our stay with local fish on the menu and the best pumpkin salad I have ever had.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaysond05
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical tropical island getaway”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our recent stay at Rote Island huts for a family of 5 was an amazing peaceful and relaxing holiday experience.

Located right on the beach we enjoyed exploring the water's edge and swimming in the ocean all just a few steps away from our hut. Our children aged 8,6 and 5 were easily accommodated, the huts are very clean, comfortable, luxurious and serviced daily. The staff Litron and Ati cooked some great dishes, which both the adults and kids enjoyed. The location is perfect and the scenery is amazing, we enjoyed most evenings watching the sunset over the timor sea with a cold beer then stargazing at night, spotting falling stars and the odd satellite.

We organised several trips to the outer islands, reefs and beaches with the hosts Matt and Natalie on board their boat the "Kura Kura" a modern and comfortable twin engine fiberglass boat, the snorkeling was 10/10 with the water being so clear and the kids loved it as well, the captain ensured a safe trip having extended knowledge of the waters in and around Rote's islands, for the surfers it's a short trip out to the legendary "t-land" break for the experienced and "squealers" for the learners and intermediate's.

The whole island and surrounds is just beautiful, my wife and the kids cannot wait to go back and will definitely be staying again at Rote island huts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
Stanwell Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Rote Island Huts for 14 nights and absolutely loved our time there. I have a family of 3 keen surfers and me.
Rote suited us all perfectly with different places for my three to surf and for me to relax and totally unwind.
It was a lovely change from Bali, where we have visited many times, with untouched beaches, quiet surroundings and a friendly, welcoming vibe.
We look forward to our next holiday at Rote Island Huts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, we love showing guests a relaxing time.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanBeaufi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place of refreshing”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Rote Island Huts 3 times now and have made this our annual family holiday. I have 3 daughters 14, 12 and 11 years old. Two of who are keen surfers and the other likes more of a relaxed paddle with her Mum and just a few little waves will do. This suits us all!!!
Not only do we enjoy the untouched beaches, surf, exploring this beautiful preserved island by bike and the freedom that brings, but the people here are innocent and free from things that plague our Western culture.
Rote Island Huts is very special in that it is comfortable, clean, relaxed, hospitable and feels like our second home. The food is delicious and the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Looking forward to our trip this year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for considered review Dan. Litron and the girls (some staff members) want to say hello and happy new year!

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family back here this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahyoun...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Island Paradise for families”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and it was PERFECT!
You walk straight out of your comfortable, breezy hut right onto the white sand and into the clear, inviting blue ocean. We have three kids (10,8 &5) and it was so nice for them and us to switch off from the busyness of life and really relax. Morning walks along the beach collecting shells, surfing, ice blocks from the local shops, they just loved every minute!
The staff and owners are lovely, very welcoming and will make sure your stay is one to remember.
The hut was great! Bunk beds downstairs for the kids and a loft bed upstairs for the adults, all very clean and comfortable. There is also a private, outdoor bathroom big enough for the whole family!
The beachfront kitchen and dining area is a lovely place for meals and all the meals we ate there were fresh and delicious.
I would highly recommend this as a holiday destination for families and/or couples who need to really unwind and take in nature at it's finest!
Oh and Sunsets every night on the beach are to die for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you Sarah. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing