We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,125)
Filter reviews
4,125 results
Traveller rating
2,435
939
423
183
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,435
939
423
183
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs hour access the river hot pools pools are great deluxe room hotel guests the san juan river spring pools bath house relaxing stay fire pit wolf creek tubs robes pagosa sulfur
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 4,125 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Went for my bday with my family. The staff left a bday card with a muffin in my room. Staff was super helpful and attentive even though it was busy and full rooms. Great view from our room of the mother pool. Great pools!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vhobbs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Happy Birthday from The Springs team! We are so glad to hear that your stay was so wonderful, especially during such a special occasion. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a wonderful tie at the Springs. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and we enjoy visiting Pagosa Springs for the scenery and the great restaurants/shops. We will be back again in June and we cant wait.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 829keris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

It's always nice to stay at the Springs for a little get-a-way. The convenience of staying here verses trying to go cheaper is the way to go. We tried that one time. Never again. Staying here, you can go in and out of the hot springs as much as you want by just walking around in the robe they provide. We stayed in the newest building and wow...very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We came to the Resort for a quick 3 day birthday visit, for some celebrating and relaxation. Checking in was easy and personal, we liked our room, but came for the Hot Springd! The number of available pools was great and really enjoyed the adult only section and 24 hour access to enjoy on our own time. Everything was clean and accessible, temps posted by each pool, and loved the robes and extra large towels, it was still chilly at night. Our room was great, bed very comfy and clean.Overall a great experience! Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patfal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Belated happy birthday to you! We are glad to hear that our resort and our staff were instrumental to make your celebration memorable. Hopefully, we can celebrate your birthday with you again next year, and the year after that. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This place is a sh*t show. The staff are all very rude and act like theybare better than everyone else. Really a bummer idea to stay here. The town is cute but this resort is the worst idea you could have. The rooms arent clean and the qhole place stinks like wrotten eggs.

They so not explain how to use anything they offer very well. The

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esjaemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringsMgmt, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Pagosa’s hot springs have minerals unique to Colorado and are different from the waters you may have experienced at other hot springs. Our water is 100% natural and if you can get past its “unique” smell, the water’s therapeutic effects are great. If you would like to find out more about the 13 naturally occurring minerals found in the geothermal waters, we have details about each on our website. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Please do not hesitate to contact us here at the resort to discuss your unusual experience with a member of management, we are always willing to and eager to solve any issues our guests may have encountered while visiting our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews