We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful waterfall close to the road

On our scenic drive we stopped at the falls. The falls had a primitive trail and main trail. My... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
Bj M
,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Worth a visit

Beautiful waterfall with scenic views from the road. A short, brisk hike will have you front and... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2018
Linda S
,
Bullard, Texas
Read all 902 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pagosa Springs
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$175.00
More Info
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
647
230
21
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
230
21
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short hike easy hike parking lot primitive trail beautiful waterfall main trail off the highway wolf creek pass small hike stretch your legs parking area pretty waterfall viewing area nice stop great hike take your time well worth the effort
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Due to the lack of snowfall, the falls were more of a trickle. Spring time I’m sure is a whole lot better. The hike is fairly easy that anybody can do, but senior citizens should plan on stopping once or twice to rest.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 736edb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Close to town and easy hike with our 4 year old and 8 year old sons. There wasn't much water left in August, but our sons had fun "swimming" at the bottom of the waterfall anyway.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Easy to access. There are two trails, steep and main. We took the steep up, and the main trail back, with a 4 yo, and a 1 yo in a baby carrier. We saw a family take the main trail with a jogging stroller; the main trail is wide and easy.
There is a little pool at the bottom of the falls which is nice for the kids to splash around in, if wearing suitable shoes.
Definitely worth the stop.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TravelsWithKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Great little hike. Very beautiful vista of the valley and real pretty falls. Fairly good hike but able to do even for us low landers. You will need to rest 2-3 times. Only wish there were some bathrooms.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank hickstr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Enjoyed the hike and seeing the falls. Colorado has been in a drought so the falls were not very spectacular.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 717Mary55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews