We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious deck with natural gas grill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious deck with natural gas grill
Welcome to Ladybug Lodge! Spacious deck. While we can't guarantee a white Christmas, this was taken in October!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Spacious deck with natural gas grill
Welcome to Ladybug Lodge!
Spacious deck. While we can't guarantee a white Christmas, this was taken in October!
Living room with wood burning fireplace
Living room, with 52' TV, surround sound, media library, and wood burning fireplace
The kitchen has upgraded appliances, including a dual-fuel range: gas stove and electric double oven
Dining room
Enjoy your morning coffee on the peaceful deck
Master bedroom with queen size bed and comfortable memory foam mattress
Master bedroom is an open loft with lovely mountain views, & city lights at night!
Second bedroom with full size bed and memory foam mattress
.A couple of deer, strolling past the hot tub!
Average temps for each month are in the middle. Record highs and lows are the top and bottom.
Average precipitation. If you're going to Red Rocks in July or August, bring a poncho!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Morrison, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna C
1 review
“We will be back :)”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lynae thinks about everything! She left instructions on how to use all the appliances in her rental. Her kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans plus any essentials you might need. The beds are extra comfy. The location is quiet and secluded with minimal light pollution. The deck was by far our favorite part we really enjoyed the lighting feature that she has install.

Lynae herself is very approachable and friendly. Bonus: Lynae was fostering a litter of kittens while we visited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, Relaxation In The Mountains”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and I came and stayed at the Ladybug Lodge towards the end of January and couldn't be happier with our experience. Lynae was as kind, courteous, and even allowed us to use her chains when we got stuck in the snow - drove an Accord in Jan (Not a great idea). Also, we're very attached to our Feline boys and she didn't mind them tagging along as well.

We couldn't be more pleased and would definitely like to come back and stay again - the master bedroom was amazing. The only complaint I can possibly think of is the night sky view could've been even more mesmerizing if some of those tall trees were to be cut down.

It was a fantastic experience all-around. Couldn't be happier with our first trip to Denver! Thanks, Lynae!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My four legged children were very welcome
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!!!! :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnGalip...
1 review
“Excellent location with quiet, stunning nature all around.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a week. Ladybug is located 12 miles from Red Rock amphitheater, 30 min from Golden with great shops, and a river thru town with many inner tube rafters. Georgetown is even nicer with scenery and excellent shopping. Our week at Ladybug lidge was the best vacation we've taken in many years. I highly recommend it.....along with the steam train, ATV's and scenery of Georgetown. I hope future travelers have a great visit too. If you're from Austin, like us, bring warm clothes! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful mountain experience in family home”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice location and perfect for relaxing and outdoor activities in the area. Great outlay with the mezzanine, lots of light inside and great view. The rooms were clean and all utilities available. Do try out the hot tub in the evening!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub under the stars
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing