We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
danagcale

Not clean

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2021
Blood spots on our carpet, stained white towels and floor mat, stained bed skirt, grim along wall under toilet. Do not stay in #117. I very rarely write bad reviews, but this was not good. We will never stay here again. The check in lady we had was nice.
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$402
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $402
3.4 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $170
0.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $210
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
$346
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $346
5.0 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
$293
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior day
$182
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
$337
  • Tru
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $262
  • Expedia.com
    $266
0.7 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • DoubleTree
  • Expedia.com
    $302
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $146
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Junction
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
70
65
116
154
331
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
65
116
154
331
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Unexpected stop over. Ok for the price nothing spectacular. Would look at other places tho. People around looked spooky. Dog area was clean tho. Room ok n had nice flooring to walk on. Housekeeping could b better.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmike178793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Clean sheets but the bed was in need of being replaced. Water dripped with a water shortage; Staff was nice if you could get their attention away from their phone. If you are not going to spend much time in your room you will be fine for the price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeJ3164AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Hotel is very run down. The place has been undermaintained for years. Door keys don't work. Room had a sticky floor and smelled of stale smoke. Bathtub was falling apart and toilet was on the verge of overflowing. Sheets were like sandpaper. I checked in after midnight after a 14 hour drive and still decided that I could not stay. If you can afford somewhere else, don't stay here. If you have to stay here, bring a sleeping bag. The air conditioning and the refrigerator did work.

The girl at the front desk is very nice and hard working. She deserves a better place to work than this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LostinSpace222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

No AC in the lobby. Arrived at hotel 9:30, but Waited 35 minutes to check in. Check-in person seemed not to care. Room smelled clean, but very outdated. No breakfast. I don't think I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfelbu975862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

dfelbu975862,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service,
accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to
provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

This property was very run down. It looks like they did a little updating in the rooms but not a complete update. The Bathrooms were in major need of new plumbing and updates. The staff were all friendly but were always busy and had a wait to check in and to get ahold of anyone by phone. The pool was fine but the 4 towels left were stained. For the price there should've been a to go breakfast or something. Felt we over-payed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 30jesical
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021


30jesical,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We truly appreciate you telling us about the towel, you expect and deserve completely clean towels every time you stay with us. Your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. We do appreciate the compliments to our staff and we are all looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews