We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wirttravelers
West Virginia

Nice option near the interstate

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2023
This hotel didn't look like much from the outside, but it was huge inside. It was comfortable and had a good breakfast, nice pool, and a quiet seating area outside separated from the pool. There was also an indoor pool.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Shelton, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jun 2023
Thank you for your stay and kind feedback. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities our property has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again the next time you are in Grand Junction.
Tracy S, GM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Skyscanner.com
    $263
  • Wyndham
0.3 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$401
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $401
  • Skyscanner.com
    $401
  • Official Site
    $441
4.1 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
  • Expedia.com
    $314
  • Skyscanner.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $314
0.4 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
$209
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $210
  • Algotels
    $206
  • Expedia.com
    $210
0.2 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$345
  • SpringHill Suites
    $346
  • Skyscanner.com
    $309
  • Expedia.com
    $347
5.8 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
$146
  • Choice Hotels
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $146
0.1 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$169
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $169
  • Priceline
  • Choice Hotels
    $170
0.5 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$292
  • Hampton
    $291
  • Algotels
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $292
5.9 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior day
$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $182
  • ZenHotels.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
    $182
0.2 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
$330
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $321
  • Expedia.com
    $329
5.9 km from Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Grand Junction
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
430
383
150
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
383
150
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor pools hash browns large hotel no elevator hot breakfast hot tub the breakfast area an older hotel close to the airport gas station parking lot would stay again front desk staff beds were comfortable bagels one night stay atrium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2023 via mobile

Front desk staff is excellent! Under going renovations. Breakfast was good, hotel eggs, hash Browns, biscuits and gravy. Rooms are clean but worn hopefully tgey will update.. There is a nice pool and atrium with pool tables and arcade games.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Shelton, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts concerning our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the compliments and concerns. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2022

My first impressions were odd. After checking in, I attempted to find my room. I ended up going to a staircase, walking into a surprising dead-end. I saw room numbers on signs, so I looked at the map, and those room numbers weren't even on my map. It ends up that they apparently closed off one wing of the hotel, either temporarily or permanently. The problem is that the signage for the wing remains, which causes nothing but confusion. I'd recommend updating the signage. (Fortunately a friendly employee came out while I was confusedly looking at my map and got me pointed in the right direction.

The beds are extra firm and slightly lumpy, and for that reason, I would not stay at this hotel again. (I prefer a softer mattress).

The walls appear to be paper thin, and sound travels easily from neighboring rooms. There was a large group of high school aged students making lots of noise in the room next door late into the evening. Since other reviews indicate that this is a good hotel for large groups, I note this is a downside of that benefit.

Breakfast in the morning was your average hotel hot breakfast buffet... nothing to complain about there.

Room tip: On the map, it shows which exterior door (they are lettered) is closest to your room.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2022

It was very clean and accomodating. We loved the outside pool. Front desk person was very friendly and helped us book when I called her. We had 2 rooms right next to each other which was great. thank you. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank 445colleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Shelton, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

It is so wonderful to hear that our friendly staff helped to provide you with an amazing visit! Our goal at Clarion Inn Grand Junction is to make sure that all of our guests enjoy excellent service and comfortable accommodations. We are so glad your time with us met your expectations. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2022

We had a wonderful experience at the Clarion Hotel with our group of 45 members!
The staff was so easy to work with in setting this up and throughout our stay. The hotel worked out perfectly as the wonderful Ristorante Pantusos and bar were located in the hotel so we could book some dinners there. The breakfast area was large enough for us to meet in and a room was provided for storing bikes. People also enjoyed the other amenities of the hotel- pools both inside and out, hot tub, outdoor seating area, laundry and pool table. This is a great hotel for a large group or for anyone!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Shelton, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022


Thanks for your review, we care deeply about the satisfaction of all of our guests and couldn't be happier to know that we were able to meet your expectations. It's wonderful to read that we were able to provide you with a wonderful guest experience and that you enjoyed many of our onsite amenities. Thank you so much for your thoughtful praise and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022 via mobile

What's wrong with Clarion? Wasn't it the flagship brand for Clarion, then Choice at one time?
This hotel is an impressive facility in bad condition. At night the indoor atrium was poorly lit. The doors opening from the rooms to this space are old sliding glass doors.
We were assigned room 2039. It was in the area near the Italian restaurant below. The room had a horrible smell like a machine room. We were reassigned to 2029. I figured it would have a similar problem and I was right but after 2 tries we decided to just stay there. Usually sensory fatigue takes care of this problem. But, not this time. We never adjusted to the odor. The window had a peculiar sign in front of it I don't think it was intended to be opened. But with that smell, I opened it any way. It was very difficult to close it.
Breakfast required a voucher given to you at checkin. Apparently there is a homelessness problem in the area. It was ok.
Can hotel staff really be unaware of these odor problems? Or do they just not care? At checkout, the woman at the desk said we should have asked for another room. A third room? We gave up.
If you look at ratings, the clarion brand is usually the cheapest, and receives some of the worst reviews.
What happened?

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rstrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Shelton, General Manager at Clarion Inn Grand Junction Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. I would like to apologize as our goal is to provide all of our guest's a comfortable and relaxing stay. I will share your comments with my maintenance and housekeeping departments to get the issues resolved for our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope that you will give up another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews